Not as good as I thought
Posted Nov 15, 2016
I thought that at the price I paid I would have a luxurious night. I have never paid that much for a hotel before, and I was very let down. The room was "Ocean View", and the view was nice, but the sound was terrible. A road separates the hotel from the beach, and motorcycles love to rev their engines up and down the street.
For the price I expected that wifi and spot on the beach may be included, but I was wrong. The experience has left a bad taste in my mouth, since a friend who was also in town said he rented another hotel at a quarter of the price just up the beach and said the room was about the same quality as he has.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Neal Spivack, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. It was great to read how you enjoyed the view from your room. The ocean view rooms truly are spectacular. Our apologies you weren’t more aware of our parking & beach chair charges prior to arrival. We do list these throughout our booking channels as we never want a guest to be surprised when arriving. Our wi-fi is included in your resort fee so there is no additional charge to utilize our wifi around the resort. Our windows in the guest room are hurricane impact windows so they do keep most of the sound out, but we feel terrible that you didn’t get a comfortable nights rest. Thanks again for taking the time to share this with us, and we do hope you will give us another opportunity in the future if your travels bring you back this way.