Ratings based on 2,023 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Nice butt pricey

Posted Nov 26, 2016
It's a very nice place to stay & but a little hard to get around only have one entrance to place & have to walk far if you get on north tower & parking is premium priced on top of room charges & its valet parking only on top of parking fees.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Across street from beach

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Hotel undergoing renovations, currently no lobby, unimpressed by public areas right now. Once completed, will be better. Room size amd style are nice. Bathroom smaller with little counter space and no towel racks whixh is awkward. Parking in area is very limited, so must use valet parking which is a bit overpriced. Mandatory resorts fee is also high especially now when pool area is so tired & no lobby/lounge area. Felt cheated by the fee for one night stay of less than 24 hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Neal Spivack, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. It was great to read how you enjoyed the room, however our apologies you weren’t more aware of our enhancements that are happening in the lobby and restaurant area. We do have it listed on our website as to ensure guests are aware prior to booking. We do have a separate area for arrivals & departures while completing the enhancements, but all our amenities are still being delivered. We do hope to have you back in the future if your travels bring you back this way. Thanks again for the feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Claremont, United States of America

Great location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Easy walk to activities. Water taxi whistle stop just down the road. Great food and service at H2O Cafe. For the price, expected a shower cap in bathroom but made use of CVS down the road. Great little wine shop by Bonnet House if you need to stock up before your cruise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Right on the beach

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Conference room allowed you to hear other conference in next room. Distracting
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: this is a quality hotel, specifically the facilities
Cons: nothing
Location: as previously mentioned above beach and sea front bars and restaurants close by etc, short taxi ride to city centre.
great location, ideal for combination of beach/pool holiday with city centre attractions close by. Only dislike are the local daily charges which, given what the hotel daily room rates are.!!??
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not as good as I thought

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: The street noise. The cost for what you get. The fact that parking, wifi, a chair on the beach, and almost everything is extra money
Location: You can listen to the motorcycles race up and down the road, all the way past 3am.
I thought that at the price I paid I would have a luxurious night. I have never paid that much for a hotel before, and I was very let down. The room was "Ocean View", and the view was nice, but the sound was terrible. A road separates the hotel from the beach, and motorcycles love to rev their engines up and down the street. For the price I expected that wifi and spot on the beach may be included, but I was wrong. The experience has left a bad taste in my mouth, since a friend who was also in town said he rented another hotel at a quarter of the price just up the beach and said the room was about the same quality as he has.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Neal Spivack, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. It was great to read how you enjoyed the view from your room. The ocean view rooms truly are spectacular. Our apologies you weren’t more aware of our parking & beach chair charges prior to arrival. We do list these throughout our booking channels as we never want a guest to be surprised when arriving. Our wi-fi is included in your resort fee so there is no additional charge to utilize our wifi around the resort. Our windows in the guest room are hurricane impact windows so they do keep most of the sound out, but we feel terrible that you didn’t get a comfortable nights rest. Thanks again for taking the time to share this with us, and we do hope you will give us another opportunity in the future if your travels bring you back this way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Below standards

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The hotel makes one perceive a rip off experience. Nightly rates seem reasonable compared to neighboring properties, though there are many hidden fees for one night. These include $39/day for valet (no self parking), $10 for room service fee, overall the hotel didn't make me feel welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Neal Spivack, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. Our apologies that you weren’t more aware of our parking and resort fee prior to booking. We do ensure these are listed on all our booking channels prior to arrival. We never want a guest to be surprised while arriving, and find out about the additions. It was disappointing to read that we didn’t do a great job of making you feel welcome. We have shared this with the team, and focus on improving using your feedback. We would love to have you back again in the future if your travels bring you back this way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Everyone was helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and well appointed.
Cons: The "balconies " were really just a railing across the sliding door. Our rooms "balcony " was over the hotels ventilation system so it was very noisy and we never opened it.
Location: Right across from the beach. Lots of restaurants down the street. Water taxi a few blocks away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016
It was okay. The A/C barely worked in the room, almost no water pressure in the shower, they price gouge for every little thing i.e. $8 water bottles, $25 breakfast, internet, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Location, location, location

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Beach Front. Many close bars
The view a and location are/were amazing. My only real issue is. I think room 1420 had Bed Bugs. Since returning on 11/1/16. Ive been scratching and noticed little red bumps on lower leg and shoulders. I have since washed everything in Hot Water 2x.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Neal Spivack, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to bring your highly uncommon experience to our attention. We take your feedback very seriously, and trust you will rest assured knowing that what you describe is not a typical experience. We have very strict policies and procedures in place to address these concerns and are in the process of working with a third party professional to investigate this room. I assure you that our cleanliness and safety standards are our top priority, and will use this as an opportunity to ensure they are being upheld. We look forward to a swift resolution and again, thank you for bringing your experience to our attention.