Total waste of money.
Posted Jan 4, 2017
We picked this hotel because there appeared to be a balcony and we love sitting and enjoying the ocean. You could open the sliding glass about 36", however, there's no balcony. Only some bars across the slider. Additionally, to get to the room you have to take an escalator up one floor, walk down and around to get to the elevators. The room was okay, nothing special. After putting our luggage in the room and being totally disappointed, we left. About a block away was the Hilton which had big balconies with a small table and chairs. Ah, that's what we expected from a top ocean front hotel on the beach. We went back to the Westin to check out. Sorry no refund so we lost 2 nights. Since we had been there less than 40 minutes and our car was out front (valet did not have to go get it) the guy at the front desk said to tell him not to charge us for parking.
Well I was just looking at the details from my bill and there is a $74.20 charge from Westin. Can't imagine what that could be. Just another headache as now I will have to contact them and probably get the run around to try to get my money back.
Take my advice, stay anywhere but here (the Hilton was awesome!)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Neal Spivack, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. Our apologies you didn’t have an Excellent experience with us. Our resort listing does inform our guests about the sliding glass doors we have in our room which are not balconies. Our apologies you weren’t made more aware of this. Unfortunately the reservation you made was pre-paid, non-refundable so we were unable to process a refund. The charge for $74.20 is 2 nights of our resort fee ($37.10/night). We do hope you will give us another opportunity in the future if your travels bring you back this way.