Ratings based on 1,300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Fl

Beachside hotel with spa and super friendly staff

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: I liked everything about the hotel, it is large with 2 adjoining towers but yet quiet and easy to find cozy places to sit and read the newspaper.
Cons: The daily resort fee could include beach chairs. Towels are provided complimentary but once at the beach we were asked to pay $15 per person for chair
Location: Location is the best. We walked to several restaurants close by, and felt safe at night. Cafe Casablanca was wonderful. Marinas close by for boat tour
Awesome experience, we needed to find a pet friendly hotel while traveling with our four month old Frenchie. The valet staff, reception staff, spa staff, Starbucks staff, housekeeping and bellhop were all interested in her and took time to socialize and pat her. She even had her own heavenly bed and dog mat with dishes delivered to our room. So while she was having a ball with all the attention, I also got to enjoy the beach, the pool, the spa and the gorgeous view from our room on the 15th floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VALLEY STREAM

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Fairly decent for a hotel but nothing outstanding to report except the proximity to the beach. Staff is friendly as well.  Bear in mind that you will pay an extra $35 resort fee outside the price that you paid with Expedia.  Also there is only valet parking at the hotel at $30 a day.  So that is an extra $65 daily.  I will probably find something cheaper next time and get parking at $10 that is available in many areas near the beach.  Somewhat neutral on this hotel but definitely not for bargain hunters like myself.  I'm not cheap but what's a resort fee anyway? 
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome location but could be kept up better...

Posted Aug 26, 2015
It was just okay... Would probably try another hotel next time I'm in town.
Comment from EPC
Aug 28, 2015 by Neal Spivack, EPC
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are thankful the 3 star review, although we strive for 5’s! We will continue to look for areas of improvement in the hopes that you will give us another try in the future, and we can achieve a 5. Thank you again for the comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

My stay

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. When I asked the hotel staff things to do, they were very informative
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, clean facilities, worth every dime

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Just book your stay, and leave it up to The Westin for the rest. Pack your fun self, you'll need it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

excelentes comodidades para acceder a la playa

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: la ubicación y la playa
Cons: el valet parking
Location: restaurantes y playa
piscina muy pequeña para la cantidad de habitaciones, nunca conseguimos reposeras cerca
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Very close to the beach.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Great location within walking distance to several restaurants and attractions on the line for the free trolley that connects to around town. Pool is on 3rd floor over looking beach and water is very refreshing and cool even on the hottest of days. Rooms are nice and quiet. Only issue was that the day we arrived checked in and walked I tot the room, was in the room for approximately 10 minutes and had bleach stains that ruined my pants. Seemed to run up against something that had not been completely wiped down. So on one hand they really do clean things on the other I was a little worried to tough anything when I came into the room for fear of ruined Ning more clothing....so a catch 22 for sure. High prices meals and beverages at the hotel so did go off grounds for food every night but very easy to do! Would definitely go back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not a pleasant stay

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The hotel needs to be clean. Management may not want to hear it or chose to ignore the problem but the hotel needs cleaning.
Cons: where to start, painting, cleaning, lighting for the restaurant facing the street at night to make it more lively, having free beach chairs for guest.
Location: Sad to see how tourism is dying in fort lauderdale beach as a result of the charges impose by such expensive hotels.
I stayed at the Westin Hotel in Fort Lauderdale Beach this past weekend and I have to say that for a 4 rating it doesn't even come close to a two. For two days the maid did not clean our room leaving our comforters on the floor on one occasion and then leaving a set of used forks, knives and glasses on top of the counter. The hotel charges a daily $25 resort fee, and $37 for mandatory valet parking, plus if you need internet connection and additional $10 to $15 dollars which was not too clear. Finally, I used a beach towel which i returned to the pool once i was finished with it only to find a $100 fee for towels on my check out. This charge is still in dispute with my bank but the whole stay was a disappointment to the end.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by Neal Spivack, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share valuable feedback about your most recent stay with us. It was disappointing to read how poor your overall experience was at the property; more specifically the cleanliness of the hotel, the restaurant condition, and the fact that we didn’t clean your room throughout your stay. It was frustrating that you found the property and restaurant in these conditions as we are working hard to continue to enhance the property. We just completed replacing all the guest room hallway carpet, as well as a painting refresh on the guest corridors. There is no excuse for not having your room serviced daily, and this will be addressed specifically with the team. Our fees that are charged are listed on all our booking channels, but my apologies if we didn’t take the time to further discuss with you during the arrival experience. It is my hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a more enjoyable experience in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great staycation

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location and amenities.
Cons: Valet parking was very pricey!
Location: beach beach beach.
The point of this weekend stay was to relax and I was able to do just that. The hotels facilities and location are great. Great access to the beach. Yvonne at Heavenly Spa was wonderful and everyone was extremely nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers

Nice hotel across the street from the beach.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: We liked the close proximity to the beach and the room was very nice.
Cons: We would have dined at the restaurant if gluten free options were available.
Location: The hotel location was excellent with lots of shopping and the beach near by.
It was a very pleasant stay. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. I was a bit surprised by the high daily valet charges. We could not dine at the restaurant since they didn't offer gluten free options and my wife is gluten intollerent. We also had to pay daily for the use of lounge chairs on the beach since the beach was run by the city. Aside from that, it was very nice.