Ratings based on 2,132 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee WI

Beautiful view, updated clean rooms and quiet

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: View gorgeous, staff friendly and helpful and outstanding
Cons: Have the room ready on time
Location: Good restaurants within walking distance, beach right across the street
Everything outstanding although our room was not quite ready when we arrived at 3:30. With that in mind we did not have the room very long. Would have been nice to give us a free drink for our inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, friendly staff. Awesome view of the beach from the restaurant and pool.
Cons: Expensive Hotel
Location: airport $25.00 cab ride. But everything else close. Great place to walk the blvd
Front desk staff were very accommodating and friendly. Love the use of free bikes to ride the blvd and the beach was awesome, right across the street. Hotel close to all the action and the gym has an ocean view!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Good hotel with beach access across the street

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Good older hotel, two different towers connected to each other and the beach by enclosed walkways. Tight driveway, but good valet. Simple rectangular pool with lots of chaiselounges, close to restaurant and decent service. Good meeting facilities. Resto and bar good, / little pricey, but expected in this area. Not perfect, but easily enjoyable. Staff was excellent in every regard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: adequate
Cons: A/C
Your air conditioning system needs up-dating, it kept us awake on and off all night, needs to be replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Neal Spivack, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. Please accept our apologies for the issue you encountered with the A/C unit, and the noise that disturbed your rest. This isn’t typical of our rooms, and will be investigating what caused this issue. We do hope you will give us another opportunity in the future if your travels bring you back this way as we know we can deliver a 5 star experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful hotel right across from beach

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great service, beautiful property, convenient location for all downtown Fort Lauderdale's restaurants, clubs, bars and shopping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We had a bad experience we called to the front desk as well as spoke to the front desk for a wake up call as we had an early flight back to Canada. We did not receive a call and luckly my wife woke up but we are now running late get down to the front desk where they had guaranteed us there would be a cab. No cab we waited at least 25 minutes now we are going to be late for our flight we got there 30 minutes before our flight luckly they let us rush through security, get to Toronto airport realized in the rush I left my new coat in the room, I called that day when we got home waited a day for response by manager finally I called again he said my coat was not there but he would check again I have still not heard back. Very disappointing my jacket was a gift from my son which he just gave me and he paid $200.00 dollars
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Neal Spivack, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. Please accept our apologies for the missed wakeup call as this is not typical of our resort. We have shared this with our team, and feel terrible that this caused you to leave in such a rush. We do hope the other parts of your stay were Excellent, and apologize that we couldn’t find the jacket that was left behind. We will continue to check our lost and found department to ensure it was not turned in. We hope to have the opportunity to replace your experience with a relaxing and rejuvenating one upon your return to Fort Lauderdale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel has beach access however,

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: walkway to beach, many restaurants and shops within walking distance. Hotel personnel were all friendly and hotel was clean.
The Westin is a nice hotel, located within walking distance to several restaurants and shops. It also has an over the road walkway to the beach. However, they have a valet service at $40/ day plus a Resort fee at $35/day. We were not aware of these fees prior to booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Facilities and hotel seemed excellent other than the room and bed not being what I expected.
Place was great but requested a king bed and got room with two beds in on the level where there air conditioning parapit was with zero view felt like a basement unit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Neal Spivack, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. It was great to read how you enjoyed the resort, and location. Please accept our apologies that your room view was not what you expected. We are currently looking into why this happened, and will ensure it is corrected as to not happen again in the future. We do hope to have you back again if your travels bring you back this way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
My stay at the Westin was amazing! The only thing I didn't too much like was having two double beds instead of a king bed like I thought I had reserved. Other than that, it was the best hotel I've stayed in!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

My worst hotel experience in my life so far

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Location. Nice lobby
Cons: Need renovation. Need need staff. Remove hidden fees. Include parking.
Location: beach
This is my first negative review. Why? Because it was really that bad. 1. Old and run down property. The hotel is very outdated. All they did - just renovated a lobby. Yes, the lobby is really nice and modern, no issues, but the rest is just old. It looks old and it smells old. 2. Bathroom. In most rooms there is no privacy in the bathroom. They made a window into the bathroom right next to a bad and it's just like wooden shades... no glass. Same as a door to the bathroom. All sounds and smells are shared with all people in the room if you excuse me for details. 3. Staff is lying you in your eyes. I asked Jessica at a front desk to give me another room and she replied that all rooms are like that and it's a Westin policy in general. I told her that my friend is also staying in the hotel and he doesn't have this issue in his room. Then she said that they don't have these shades in corner rooms. I said no, he is not staying in a corner room... Here comes the best part. she suggest me to go take a picture of my friends restroom because she doesn't believe me :)Well, I did. Then she said that's the way it is. Woow. 4. Drafts. I don't know why by it's so windy inside that hotel. Drafts are everywhere on floors corridors. You just hear the whistle and slamming doors all the time. 5. Slamming doors. We couldn't sleep entire night because of slamming doors in other rooms. 100s times. No personnel anywhere to be found. I felt like in some $20/night motel in the middle of nowhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Neal Spivack, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share these comments with us. It was great to read how you enjoyed our new lobby, and location, but feel terrible that the other parts of your stay were not Excellent. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you encountered. Our bathroom design does generate an opinion, and this is shared with our ownership. We do have a few rooms per floor that do not have that window, and need to train our staff on how to better handle these requests as we should not be requiring proof from our guests. The hallways can get a bit loud when its windy outside and guests are leaving their balcony doors open. Again, our sincere apologies as this is not typical of our resort. We do hope if your travels bring you back this way in the future you will give us another opportunity.