Ratings based on 1,815 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
I am going next year again for my vacation.The hotel was really nice the staff was amazing and the food was to die for it I can go there again and again every year...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice staff, valet parking service very professional
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goodyear

Friendliness makes you feel better

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Giving them 5 stars for Friendlyenes makes me give this guys 4 stars overall . Better for couples and business trips. Can find better for families.
Cons: They have to change the pillowcase if it doesn't tell you not to change them. Never changed. Resort with only 1 pool and no jacuzzi!?
Location: Nice restaurants nearby. Mall around the corner. Las Olas blvd Miami 45min Del Rey 45min Lots of activities
Florida was nice Atlantic Ocean was warmer than Pacific, just it was dirty a little. families can enjoy Fort Lauderdale with a warm water for the kids and a lot a restaurant shops and activities to do. Also is good is in the middle wich leaves you 45 min from Miami and the same from Del Ray wich was beautiful also.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very short vacation

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Friendliness throughout the hotel. When a lady at reg. learned I was visiting a friend with terminal cancer she told me she would pray (meant a lot!)
Cons: Lower prices. LOL (i.e. valet parking $39.00per day coke $3.79, etc)
Location: The beach was right across the street with a walkway over the street connecting the hotel to the beach. Many restaurants close by
Everyone was extra nice. Had a friend meet me at the hotel. She got lost and many of the employees gave me advice about where she might be. Also Southwest Airlines had computer problems when I was trying to print my boarding pass. Several employees tried to help me until we realized that the problem was Southwest Airlines not Westin's
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice Hotel and great staff

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel is very nice and clean. The staff is amazing. Very friendly and there to help you with whatever your needs are. This was my fourth stay there and I will continue to book any trip I can there!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

The hotel is comfortable and right by the beach

Posted Jun 28, 2016
I enjoyed staying at Westin.The staff is friendly and rooms are comfortable. Fast and convenient access to the beach. The doors in the restrooms are more decorative than practical.You dont have a privacy even when u close the door. Over all i really enjoyed staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great honeymoon vacation

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Had a beautiful experience. Staff went above and beyond throughout our entire stay. Lilly and Rashawn from the front desk was amazing and Adrian from the engineering department was exceptional!! We will definitely be returning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avgifter!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Beliggenheten.
Cons: Man må få oppgitt full pris ved bestilling! Siden dei 30 dollerene er fast, legg det inn i prisen,samme med parkering,og ha GRATIS handkler!
Hotellet, plassen og personalet var heilt greit. Samme var beliggenheten. Men avgiftene..... etter å ha betalt ein pris for to netter, fekk me ein ekstrarekning på 221 dollar,dvs1878kr, halvparten av kva rommet kosta for to netter, ved utsjekk. Dette var jo bla 30 dollar dagen for "fasiliteter", dvs treningsrom og wifi, og "tilgang" på badehåndkler. Men på rekningen kjem det likevel eit påslag på 50 dollar, dvs 425kr(!!!) for to handkler,ein dag?? Og parkering til 39 dollar pr dag, "pluss taxes"...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Neal Spivack, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. It was great to read how you enjoyed our location, and team members. Please accept our apologies that you weren’t made more aware of our resort fee and parking fee. Our team works hard to ensure these charges are listed on all our booking channels so there are no surprises upon arrival. We do hope to have you back again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Great Room

Posted Jun 25, 2016
My friend and I stayed here for 5 nights. The room was great. We loved the staff, very friendly. The pool needs updated. A lot of people for a small area. Not enough umbrellas for the amount of people. The pool is very small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel with pedway to the beach

Posted Jun 25, 2016
I stayed with two friends in an oceanfront room on the 14th floor of the north tower with two double beds. The view was amazing and the room itself was beautifully finished. My only complaint about the room itself was the less than private washroom setup with a shutter like "window" from the washroom to the bedroom, and only a shutter like sliding door. Not enough privacy for more than one person in my opinion. The hotel amenities were great and the staff was excellent. Free bicycle rentals were a big hit, as well as the pedway from the pool deck to the beach. If the pool bar/restaurant would serve breakfast, it would provide an option between the full restaurant's buffet and the Starbucks. The location was perfect to be within walking distance to the shops and restaurants on the beach in each direction, and quick access to the airport. I would definitely recommend the Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort to family and friends.