Ratings based on 2,204 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Ariel, PA

Great pool area, easy access to the beach

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: pretty much everything. A little further down the strip than I thought but enjoyed the walk.
They couldn't do enough to please you. Didn't realize we had to pay $40 a night to park the car, when I complained they gave us all kinds of vouchers for free breakfast and drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice hotel..good value

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I had a great experience at this hotel..the staff were attentive at reception and even offered me an upgrade. The room was clean and well serviced. One small fly in the ointment was the 10 dollar off drink as part of the resort fee. I had to claim this at one of the restaurants..and it took nearly 15 mins to be served after sitting expectantly at the bar while the bar tender attended the cash register. I was then confronted with a bill of 15 dollars for the cocktail so with tax and tip still cost me about 8 dollars for a drink I probably wouldn't normally have had, so beware , the 10 dollar voucher is NOT a free drink..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Excellent location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Convenient to airport, Port Everglades, and major interstates. Located across the street from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel close to beach and restaurants.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pool area nice with good food and drinks at the bar restaurant. Easy and safe beach access with skywalk Hotel had some complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas which were a welcomed surprise (there are also rental chaises and umbrellas)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un happy

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I did not have a good experience The staf Washington rude. Did not solve mu request ti make mu stay moré confterble the bes was terrible old. Not even close yo the heavenly bed. The room was not clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Neal Spivack, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. It was disappointing to read about the shortcomings you encountered; more specifically that our team was not providing quality service, and the cleanliness and condition of your guest room. This is not typical of our resort and we are currently investigating, and following up with any team members that let us down to ensure we reinforce the high standards we hold ourselves to. We know we are much better than this, and do hope you will give us another opportunity in the future if your travels bring you back this way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Wonderful Beach Resort

Posted Jun 1, 2017
LOVED IT!! Nice stay. The beach is close by. Restaurants are close by. Everyone at the hotel was helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I've ever stayed .. a total rip off

Posted Jun 1, 2017
I stayed here for 4 nights & didn't charge anything to my room & upon check out my bill was $394.00 for parking & resort fees .. it's an absolute disgrace how they are allowed to charge guests $39 per day for parking.. I will make sure every person I meet will hear of this & do my upmost to ensure no one will stay here .. I will recommend the The W hotel next door .. free parking & much classier hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Neal Spivack, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. I am very disappointed to see that you weren’t made aware of our parking and resort fees prior to choosing our resort. We do have this information listed throughout our booking channels as we never want a guest to be surprised when arriving or receiving their statement upon departure. We would also like to note that the W and many other Fort Lauderdale Beach hotels charge for parking as well and that we keep our parking fees comparable to others like the W, who charges the same amount that we do. We do hope that the other experiences around our resort were excellent and do hope to have you back in the future for a much more comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 17, 2017
Great location. Beach access fantastic. Hotel staff very accommodating. Area a little busy with younger partygoers but still good for young families. Not much options for early breakfast though other than extremely expensive room service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tewksbury, MA

Great hotel, amazing staff, perfect location

Posted May 16, 2017
I chose the Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort for a last minute Mothers Day weekend getaway with my mom. This resort did not disappoint!! Our flight arrrived several hours before check in. They not only let us check in early, but gave us a complimentary ocean-view room upgrade! What a great way to start our vacation. Our room was gorgeous, the view was incredible.. and those beds!! We couldn't get enough! Literally the most comfortable ever. We loved lounging by the pool. There are plenty of chairs, umbrellas if needed, and the Waves pool restaurant is great! The drinks are yummy, we especially loved the triple berry mojiots and the Key Lime Pie frozen one. The guacamole is so good, it's a must try!! Gernie was our favorite server, we requested her everyday!! She went above and beyond, she was awesome! If the pool isn't your scene the beach is right across the street and the Westin is one of the only hotels with a skywalk to cross the street so you can get to the beach without worrying about traffic. The hotel gives you complimentary chairs and towels for the beach if you don't want to rent the ones on the beach for the day. After a long day in the sun, the rooms amentities were great. The shower was new, and they gave PLENTY of towels without having to ask. The location of the hotel was perfect. Just a 5 minute walk from other hotels and restaurants, or a ~10 Uber drive to Las Olas Blvd where the nightlife is! Wanted to say thanks to Krystal at the front desk especially!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Flexibility with date changes
Location: Close to the beach
Staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely go back to this hotel again