Ratings based on 1,901 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Valet parking and resort fee is too expensive

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The staff are friendly especially the valet :) The walkway to the beach is superb!!!
Cons: One of the smallest hotel reception I have seen
Location: The location of this hotel is great, its right beside the beach and there is a walkway that links the hotel to the beach
Here is the things I didn't like about this hotel -Valet parking + resort fee (Almost 100US per day) -Valet parking is not directly above the hotel, its a 5 miniute walk to your hotel room -The wait for the valet to get the car is some time too long
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Neal Spivack, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. It was great to read how friendly the staff was that you encountered throughout the resort especially valet. We agree our location, and crosswalk to beach are awesome! We are undergoing enhancements to our lobby area, so currently we are using our South Tower area as a temporary lobby. We agree its not the same, but should be back to our regular lobby area in about 2 months. It will be completely new and refreshed. We do hope to have you back again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm beach fl

Great location. Good value.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Construction currently. Staff is good given cost. The beach restaurant was good and view is excellent. Rooms are dated. Bathroom has privacy issues. Parking is insane at $39 plus tax and tip. Plus is value as alternative to W or Ritz and pet policy could not be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Neal Spivack, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. It was great to read how the staff you interacted with were able to ensure an Excellent stay. We also agree that our views are truly Excellent. Our apologies you weren’t more aware of our parking charge prior to arrival, but as mentioned are a better value than the W or Ritz. We do hope to see you again soon, and hope you bring your pet again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, great location
Cons: Resort fee
Love the location! The hotel is located right across the street from the beach. My only annoyance was the hotel was under construction during my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Great location and all the comforts Westin has to offer.
Cons: Hotel was under renovation, but the property was still quiet and comfortable.
Stayed for a week to enjoy the beach and relax. The hotel offers an amazing location, great amenities and very professional staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Everything Close By

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice hotel, close proximity to many restaurants and shops. Easy access to beach. Wish chairs were included in resort fee. Friendly staff. Lobby under construction. The smell (fried) from the restaurant was strong in hallway on 2nd floor. Would definitely return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Overall I was disappointed with the hotel. I expected it to be a bit nicer. The layout of the hotel is a bit tricky to navigate, there are two buildings connected by a skywalk, which makes the guest walk a bit of a way to get to the next building plus the route to our room requires us to pass through a restaurant area, which is bizarre. Upon check-in we were informed that there is a $30 USD resort fee which seems ridiculous to us considering it did not offer any amenities beyond that which every other hotel offers without the resort fee. The fact that we were restricted to valet parking at $39 USD was also unacceptable to us. We should have the option of parking our own vehicle should we choose to do so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Neal Spivack, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. It was disappointing to read that you weren’t made more aware of our resort and parking fees prior to arrival. We do have these listed on all our booking channels as we never want a guest to be surprised when they arrive. Please accept our apologies you found the buildings difficult to navigate. We have shared this feedback with our team so we can spend more detailed time at the Front Desk explaining our directions. Thank you again for the comments, and we hope to have you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Great location but to park the their garage is expensive
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice location - unhappy staff-No balconies

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff training, pay better, better work environment, better management
Location: 10's of restaurants are nearby
Obligatory room fee to get beach towels for free! rip off, money grab. Disengaging staff, frowning, wants to brush you off at any opportunity. Way different than what I have experienced with Hilton next door. Thin wall invasion of privacy and terrible sleep. Room phone was not working, didn't bother to inform anyone. The "genius" architect didn't know that with beach from room and properties people put balconies! No balconies for ocean-front room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Neal Spivack, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. It was great to read how you enjoyed our location, however it seems we have work to do in many other areas. Please accept our sincere apologies for the poor attitudes of the team members you encountered, and that weren’t made more aware of our resort fee. This is not typical of our resort, and feel terrible that you encountered such poor service. We have shared this with our teams, and are looking into who you interacted with so they can be coached and retrained using your comments. We know we are much better than this, and do hope you will give us another opportunity in the future if your travels bring you back this way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was one night but really nice hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Nice hotel great area. But get rid of the 30 dollar room items charge. It's unneccessary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Easy access

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Location.
Easy access to the beach and swimming facilities in the hotel. Staff was very accommodating.