Ratings based on 1,821 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granbury TX

Friendly staff clean rooms close to beach

Posted Jul 29, 2016
At check in the staff noticed on my husbands DL that his birthday fell in the week that we were staying. They sent up chocolate cake for the whole family that night as well as 4 breakfast vouchers. Such a great first impression and we were fully satisfied the entire stay. I wish they would have told us about the veranda area. We found it our last night and the sunset was outstanding from there. We would have gone up there every night if we had known :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from België

Prima hotel vlakbij het strand en winkeltjes.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Fijn dat er een Starbucks in het hotel is.
Location: Ligt aan de promenade, vlakbij winkeltjes en restaurants.
Mooi, gerenoveerd hotel. Nette, grote kamers. Mooi zwembad met uitzicht op zee, spijtig dat je moet betalen voor de ligstoelen en parasol aan het strand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Neal Spivack, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. It was great to read that you had such an Excellent time and truly enjoyed our location. We do hope to have you back again in the future, and earn a 5 star review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We were down in a business trip but did get to enjoy the beach and the pool some. Love that there is a bridge over the busy road between the hotel and the beach. Staff was nice and room was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VIrginia

Great view! Odd bathroom.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The staff were great! I appreciated my room being ready early.
Cons: I don't care for the partially open bathroom concept.
The view of the ocean was great. It's nice that you can open the door to the "balcony". But, it doesn't really have a balcony. Just the sliding glass door. I didn't care for the "partially open" bathroom concept.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
I am going next year again for my vacation.The hotel was really nice the staff was amazing and the food was to die for it I can go there again and again every year...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice staff, valet parking service very professional
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goodyear

Friendliness makes you feel better

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Giving them 5 stars for Friendlyenes makes me give this guys 4 stars overall . Better for couples and business trips. Can find better for families.
Cons: They have to change the pillowcase if it doesn't tell you not to change them. Never changed. Resort with only 1 pool and no jacuzzi!?
Location: Nice restaurants nearby. Mall around the corner. Las Olas blvd Miami 45min Del Rey 45min Lots of activities
Florida was nice Atlantic Ocean was warmer than Pacific, just it was dirty a little. families can enjoy Fort Lauderdale with a warm water for the kids and a lot a restaurant shops and activities to do. Also is good is in the middle wich leaves you 45 min from Miami and the same from Del Ray wich was beautiful also.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very short vacation

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Friendliness throughout the hotel. When a lady at reg. learned I was visiting a friend with terminal cancer she told me she would pray (meant a lot!)
Cons: Lower prices. LOL (i.e. valet parking $39.00per day coke $3.79, etc)
Location: The beach was right across the street with a walkway over the street connecting the hotel to the beach. Many restaurants close by
Everyone was extra nice. Had a friend meet me at the hotel. She got lost and many of the employees gave me advice about where she might be. Also Southwest Airlines had computer problems when I was trying to print my boarding pass. Several employees tried to help me until we realized that the problem was Southwest Airlines not Westin's
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice Hotel and great staff

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel is very nice and clean. The staff is amazing. Very friendly and there to help you with whatever your needs are. This was my fourth stay there and I will continue to book any trip I can there!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

The hotel is comfortable and right by the beach

Posted Jun 28, 2016
I enjoyed staying at Westin.The staff is friendly and rooms are comfortable. Fast and convenient access to the beach. The doors in the restrooms are more decorative than practical.You dont have a privacy even when u close the door. Over all i really enjoyed staying there.