Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penticton, BC

Great place to stay while in transit to a cruise.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: This is great place even if it is a bit of a drive from the airport or Port Everglades. It is easy to access from area highways.
Cons: Power bars in the room didn't seem to work.
Location: We stayed in the hotel overnight and didn't need to explore the area, however we saw lots of restaurants and shopping in the vicinity.
We found this hotel and its price to be an excellent value. It has all the amenities you need to overnight while in transit to a cruise out of Port Everglades. Everyone at this hotel go the extra mile to ensure your stay is the best. The food and pub are excellent as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashford

Hotel nearby friends that I was visiting

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The staff at this hotel are very welcoming & will do anything you need to make your stay memorable.
Cons: All elevators must be in service to prevent queues Restaurant food should be kept & served hot Install food vending on every floor
Location: The Westin is next to I-95 close to Cruise Port, Long Horn Texas Steakhouse, Outback, Sawgrass Mills Mall.
I stayed at The Westin for the first time as it was close to a friend I was visiting. It was convenient for restaurants & shopping malls. My room was always clean & nice, the bed was exceptionally comfortable. There were plenty of television channels to watch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Elevators down for 2 days. Had to take stairs 6 flights. Stairwells dirty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful and very clean!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Evertything!
Cons: free continental breakfast
Location: This was my hotel for my cruise at Port Everglades which was only 15 mins away.
This hotel was beautiful! It must have been recently renovated because it looked brand spanking new! Staff was very friendly. I used my expedia points, so my one day stay was under $100 and so well worth it. The only down fall is that you have to pay for continental breakfast. No type of breaskfast was free. Will definetly stay here again if my cruise port is Everglades!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointing

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The location is good and the facilities in our room met our expectations!
Cons: House keeping staff need organising, training and to look as though they are happy in their work!
Location: We found the location of this hotel was excellent just off the I 95 so a good central location
A nice friendly, helpful welcome! After opting for Green Servicing of the room on the first night we were shocked to find that this would be the case for the whole of our weeks stay, so on the third day when the system was explained to us we opted to come off, so from then on we expected the room to be serviced daily But on the forth day because the room had not been serviced we went to reception and complained, spoke to the Manager who assured us our room would be serviced (it took four visits to reception) it was not until 5.45pm that a very unhappy member of housekeeping arrived, as it was so late we asked her to just service the bathroom and said we would make the bed ourselves! This is not what you expect from this standard of hotel! Staff organising and training at this hotel is essential it might help to put a smile on their faces!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Loved this hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
This hotel was very welcoming and clean. They offered wine during check in and had fruit water throughout the day. The pool area was very nice and relaxing. The bed was comfortable and shower was amazing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: It was clean and comforable
Location: It was a good location
It was great except I was in a room next to a guest with a barking dog
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The room was amazing very comfortable and spacious
Cons: Front desk staff listening to your requests we asked for a high view but was given a low one
Location: Shops and beach close
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful but hard to find

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The room was very comfortable. Bedding was comfy and towels are extra fluffy
Cons: Its difficult to find at night. The parking lot is shared with office space and it's not clear how to get to the hotel.
Location: Not sure what was near there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Over rated.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: under construction and not in a good way to navigate to pool
Location: Pretty much by itself
Shower water pooled in the tub. Water was not clear.