Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the highway

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Free parking
Very uncomfortable hotel . The humidity is very high inside . The bed need to be change .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nassau

Average experience

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: The asymmetrical width of the bedhead and mirror. The left sides were thicker than the right for both. It was bizarre.
We stayed for one night. Ordered room service for dinner. The food was hot and tasty. The attendant, however questioned our voluntary gratuity and advised that we follow the recommended percentages on the receipt. That was off-putting. The following morning we ordered room service for breakfast. The oats were cold but the French toast was hot and tasty. The attendant was much more pleasant and warm this time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It met the needs of a 1 day stay

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Close enough to the FTL airport, was given an early check in but did not realize until the next morning that the shower was broken and not fixable within the time needed to make the flight. Nice hotel but not what I would expect from a Westin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Pool & hot tub
Cons: Continental breakfast or breakfast should be free.
Nice, clean hotel, employees are friendly, my husband forgot his camera in our room, by the time he came back camera was already at the front desk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Just stayed one night the pool is great no complaints about really anything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Rooms temperature was not good the way the vent blew out not facing bed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Must do more to graduate into the Elite of Hotels

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The bed, the view from the 14th floor
Cons: Terrace doors, staff willingness to make a guest feel at home
Location: Perfect location in FLL located right off of I95.
I actually liked the Westin when I stayed there. My only issues were being asked if I needed help upon check in by some guy doubling as a bellman I guess. I was carrying a laptop, carryon, and large roll on suitcase with some grocery bags ands a gallon of water-DUH, do I need help. 5 Star hotels tell you "sir put that down and I will be back with my luggage cart or something similar. My balcony door for which I paid an additional $200 to have, was virtually impossible to open, hurt my hands, and was about 30 years old. The balcony did have a spectacular view from the 14th floor, but trying to get out there was a chore. Also, I ordered food outside of the hotel and they forgot to give me plastic tableware. I called the front desk at the Westin and was told they would send me silverware. It never showed up nor did anyone call me back to say anything. I would have respected them more had they just said they do not provide silverware for food purchased outside, I mean, I get it, I did not but the food at the hotel, at least say something. The room and facilities are nice. They have a nice (pricey) breakfast buffet that I saved $5 per day on, in exchange for no housekeeping every day. I did not eat any other meals at the Westin. Their late night room service menu was shockingly small and embarrassing. VERY TV actually had some non HD channels. Mind boggling, really. All in all, I was happy with my room at the Westin, but to be a 4+ star hotel, they would have to give a bit more
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
What you can expect from an SPG hotel. Clean, comfortable, good food, great pool, and pleasant staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Terrible customer service. Not helpful in anyway. Arrived late at night with two small children to find out I had made a terrible mistake on my reservation and hotel could not accommodotate. I was not asking for a free night. I realized it was my mistake but I had two small children. Never expected this type of service. Will never stay at a Westin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF, Ca

Clean, friendly, nice room...very cool little apps

Posted Apr 10, 2016
nice stay...very cool little apps. room service great, housekeeping freindly