Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Not a beach hotel. Is located near interstate and some rooms will be noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

No where near anything.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Hotel is closer to Pompano than fort Lauderdale. Ok pool ok restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Just Okay...........

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: The building is nice, the staff was very polite, and I liked that there was an attached bar and restaurant.
Cons: Replace phones! Put extra grab bar near commode. Have more storage space in room and more counter space in bathroom. Consider room fridge/microwave.
Location: It wasn't on our agenda. But the proximity to 95 was a good convenience!
I stayed there for 4 nights. While the structure and rooms at first glance look very nice, functionally the room was lacking: there was only one dresser and one robe, and one luggage rack in this 2 queen-sized beds room. Also the furnishings were shabby (floor lamp with tilted/collapsing shade), the bed was too high and not particularly comfortable, and the small appliances in the room (blowdryer and phone, especially) looked as though they had been taken from the Seinfeld tv show set back in the 80s. The clock radio was completely missing and never replaced, though other extra toiletries and robe I requested did show up promptly. It is more a business facility but I chose it for our personal use since we had a group and I wanted something with a restaurant and bar in the hotel. Also, why does the bar close at midnight, even on the weekend? The 2 times I stopped in about 15 minutes before they shut down, I'd say there were half a dozen or more people in there. It just seems to be kind of early to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed overnight before taking a Cruise.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
We were pleased with the accommodations and appearance. Would have nice to have small refrigerator in room to keep water cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Convenient Hotel...Does the Job.....but.....

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Cons: Free breakfast should be offered to guests.
Overall, The Westin Fort Lauderdale is a decent hotel. Our room was clean, but a bit on the small side. I also like the gym, and the bar/lounge in the lobby. I did notice it took awhile for food orders at the bar - a cup of soup took about 1/2 hr (really?!?!) The location of the hotel was convenient where one could make a visit north to West Palm Beach, for instance or drive south to Miami / Miami Beach. Nice hotel, but I'm sure there are better options....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Overall, the hotel is comfortable. However, the ice machine did not work for several floors and no one in the hotel noticed the problem until we notified them in the late afternoon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Poor service ... requested wake up call and taxi reservation not done
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon saskatchewan

Very nice hotel but not really close to anything.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Hotel is not close to anything great if you have a car and are driving not great if you have to take a taxi. Hotel is fairly close to airport. The front desk staff are amazing and very friendly and go above and beyond to help you out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Great

Posted Jan 3, 2016
This hotel is amazing. Very clean in all aspects. The bed is amazingly comfortable like sleeping in the clouds. The elevator skipped the 8 floor a couple times and took a little long. Other than that, extremely happy with our stay here at the Westin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Overall a pleasant experience

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: we were unable to turn off the shower completely so it was dripping the whole time. Also, I saw 3 ants in the bathroom. The elevator was slow.
The hotel has been renovated recently. the first room assigned to us has strong smell so we asked the front desk about it. She was apologetic and changed the room for us quickly. The hotel has a very nice swimming pool and a gym. It is the best of the 4 hotels we stayed on this trip including Marriott, Hyatt and a B&B.