Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

Great for families

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Hotel staff was excellent and made every effort to make up for what the hotel is lacking. We rented a 2 bedroom suite which was very convenient for our family of five . The bathrooms definitely need updated , the addition of an exhaust fan would definitely be helpful as the bathroom had a consistent smell of sewage in the toilet closet . Housecleaning staff was terrible . Had to call every single day for adequate towels for our family of 5 as only 2 sets were given daily despite my request at check in . I don't think the bathroom was cleaned or the carpet vacuumed once during our entire stay . The kitchenette was not stocked with enough glasses or silverware for more than 2 , appeared as a weak effort to provide for guests. The pool was definitely not clean & beach towels were more like bath towels - very small & worn & it was difficult to have fresh towels daily as they often weren't available . The hotel breakfast was a nice convenience & the staff member who worked there daily went above & beyond waiting on my family & other guests . My girls looked forward to seeing her every morning , she was so pleasant .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Adam, Hotel Management
Good afternoon AGM, I want to thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the multiple issues in the room you had during your stay. We pride ourselves on providing a clean welcoming environment for all our guests and we have fallen short of that with the room quality. I do thank you for the wonderful comments of the staff and very excited to hear they all went above and beyond for you and your family. If your travels do bring you back our way we would love the opportunity to surpass your expectations and really show you it was an isolated incident. Thank you again for your feedback and for staying with us here at the TownePlace Suites Ft. Lauderdale West. Sincerely, Adam W - Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Nice and quiet environment. Lots of eating places, malls and gas stations within two miles radius. We went to the Sawgrass Mills Mall for three times out of the five days of our stay. Very friendly hotel staffs, ample parking lots, clean and spacious room, kitchenette is perfect, security doors felt safe. The breakfast variety was just fine with us, although there is not much changes everyday, but it's really good enough. Highly recommended to all travelers coming to Fort Lauderdale. We will be back to this hotel again for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodland Hills

Comfort short stay

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Orbitz
We stayed here for here for 6 nights because we were looking for 2 bedrooms suite. The exterior of the hotel is beautiful and we'll maintained. Our suite arrangements were convenient, they have everything needed in the kitchen. The front staff were helpful and nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale, fl

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017
The staff was helpful and nice, the room was big and clean but the bathroom especially the bathtub was a bit outdated. But the hotel is definitely a bargain for the value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Adam, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Mohamad, I wanted to thank you for your review of our property and hotel. We always appreciate guest feedback in all areas and ways we can improve our hotel and services. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Fort Lauderdale. Thank you, Adam White | Operations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Overpriced, very small breakfast room and the staff running to close it. There are better options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Adam, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, I wanted to thank you for your review of our property. Guest feedback is always appreciated and used to constantly improve our product and services. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Fort Lauderdale and surpass your expectations. Best, Adam White AGM
3 out of 5
by Paul

A decent suite hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
This is a clean, no frills suite hotel. It is relatively close to the major roads and easy to get to from the Ft Lauder dale airport. The beds are very comfortable, but the bathroom is quite small. The toilet paper is strictly budget. The front desk staff were incredibly pleasant. It's too bad the maid service was sub par
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Paul, I wanted to thank you for your review of our property and hotel. Guest feedback is always appreciated and taken to heart from our valued guests. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Fort Lauderdale. Best, Adam White AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orkeans

Last night of vacation

Posted Dec 13, 2016
My wife and I needed a place to stay close to the airport since we had an early flight. We loved the kitchen and used it to make dinner. Jennifer at the desk was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is a short drive to just about anything you need. We were very pleased with our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon A Traveler, Thank you for taking the time for sharing your experience with the Towne Place Suites. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. I would like to apologize for inconvenience you experienced Our goal is to ensure that we have met your expectations of our hotel and its services. I am sorry that we did not live up to that expectation. Once again, please accept my apology. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area. Kind regards, Hope
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Great hotel staff: kind and handy . Nice room very confortable .Good parking lot.