Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Room was not ready on time. Not cleaned. Bedsheets were torned. Bugs in the room. Will not recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

The Picture of the Hotel is retouched.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Everything
I always said it doesn't matter where I stay as I am in the room for such a short time. I will never say that again. We checked in and went to the elevator. It was broken. Due to knee issues I could not walk up 3 floors so had the room changed. Front desk very nice and helpful. Walked in our new room and the smell of cleaning solutions was so strong we had to keep the door open then buy air freshener to tone it down. Room looked OK. I went to put my Ipad in the safe and there were dirty underwear in it. (the safe was wide open I would assume the cleaning staff would look at it.) The bathroom seemed very clean - at least the bugs running across the floor seemed to enjoy it. As we got in the car to go out there was a used condom in the parking lot. I did see someone sweeping the lot so again I assumed it would be picked up - it wasn't for 2 days. Perhaps it was the holy condom that all other condoms bow to. In all, the staff was very nice but the building is a mess.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santiago chile

Just close beach... Bad odor & no clean

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Just it... If you want a place near of the beach... Thats your place! (also if you want a overnight stop, its ok too!!!)... Publix near walk 1 minute... Gently reception on desktop. Rooms bad odor, some bugs on the wall and bathroom. Needs a huge improvement (air conditioning, odor, plumb and "bug" thing!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila, Pa

Close to beach and airport

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: close to everything
Cons: could be a bit more modern.
Location: Close to the beach and airport.
Not much to say..just slept there. Paint was chipping off the ceiling and the electric outlet seemed to be overloaded, but it did not cause a problem when I was there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Walton Beach, FL

Dirty hotel and nice locación.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
This hotel was very nasty, dirty, smelled and just horrible. It's in a very nice location surrounded with great shopping and eating places. The bathroom blow dryer had hair and makeup on it, the chair in the room was disgusting, and carpet needs replacing. No one could use the elevator. It was propped open but not in use. There's three floors and we had to walk up three flights of stairs, there was no sign that it was out of service. There were more older people aged 65 and up in this hotel. Check in is at 1, I arrived after 3. My room on the third floor wasn't ready. Walked up three flights walked back down to the office to be moved to second floor. This is alot of walking and there's an elevator that's not being used or operable. The price was great and location was super, but the hotel room apperance: SUCKED!!!!! Next door to this hotel is an expensive car collections: Porsches, Mercedes, Ashton Martins, Bentleys, etc. Who wouldn't want to stay at this hotel. Great location but a horrible room stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

Cannot Recommend

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: The Staff and continental breakfast were good.
Cons: I guess lots of new paint would make it look better. Fix the A/C in the one room and the elevator.
Location: There is nice shopping within walking distance.
We got in late...about 9:30 pm. Our group had booked 3 rooms. The A/C didn't work in one room...don't know why my friends didn't complain. Their tub didn't drain either. The 2 rooms close to the street were very noisy on a Friday night. The outdoor elevator didn't seem to work (only one). My friend killed a cockroach in our bathroom, but didn't tell us until we left. The staff was good and the continental breakfast good...got us by until we boarded our ship. Overall, the facility is old and run down. There is nice shopping within walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Never stay again!!!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The hotel is all smelly, the elevated doesn't work. people around smoking weed on property you can head to neighbor argue it's just not a safe place to stay I would never say that ever again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort. Lauderdale

It was very nice and quite. I love this location.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
My experience was great. I love this place. I go here alot the price is good. The staff is super nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

A tired motel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The staff are friendly but this motel is very tired and should be completely refurbished.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Disappointed

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I stayed here years ago as a kid hotel was nice but on Thursday last I checked in with my wife hotel was disappointing I had a non smoking room but I still cud smell smoke heavy at times room curtains had holes in them it was very bad all the lights didn't work I wudn go back there at this point