Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Walton Beach, FL

Dirty hotel and nice locación.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
This hotel was very nasty, dirty, smelled and just horrible. It's in a very nice location surrounded with great shopping and eating places. The bathroom blow dryer had hair and makeup on it, the chair in the room was disgusting, and carpet needs replacing. No one could use the elevator. It was propped open but not in use. There's three floors and we had to walk up three flights of stairs, there was no sign that it was out of service. There were more older people aged 65 and up in this hotel. Check in is at 1, I arrived after 3. My room on the third floor wasn't ready. Walked up three flights walked back down to the office to be moved to second floor. This is alot of walking and there's an elevator that's not being used or operable. The price was great and location was super, but the hotel room apperance: SUCKED!!!!! Next door to this hotel is an expensive car collections: Porsches, Mercedes, Ashton Martins, Bentleys, etc. Who wouldn't want to stay at this hotel. Great location but a horrible room stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

Cannot Recommend

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: The Staff and continental breakfast were good.
Cons: I guess lots of new paint would make it look better. Fix the A/C in the one room and the elevator.
Location: There is nice shopping within walking distance.
We got in late...about 9:30 pm. Our group had booked 3 rooms. The A/C didn't work in one room...don't know why my friends didn't complain. Their tub didn't drain either. The 2 rooms close to the street were very noisy on a Friday night. The outdoor elevator didn't seem to work (only one). My friend killed a cockroach in our bathroom, but didn't tell us until we left. The staff was good and the continental breakfast good...got us by until we boarded our ship. Overall, the facility is old and run down. There is nice shopping within walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Never stay again!!!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The hotel is all smelly, the elevated doesn't work. people around smoking weed on property you can head to neighbor argue it's just not a safe place to stay I would never say that ever again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort. Lauderdale

It was very nice and quite. I love this location.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
My experience was great. I love this place. I go here alot the price is good. The staff is super nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

A tired motel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The staff are friendly but this motel is very tired and should be completely refurbished.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Disappointed

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I stayed here years ago as a kid hotel was nice but on Thursday last I checked in with my wife hotel was disappointing I had a non smoking room but I still cud smell smoke heavy at times room curtains had holes in them it was very bad all the lights didn't work I wudn go back there at this point
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not the best recommendation!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Not enough to return.
Cons: The condition of the apartment bathroom needs to be redecorated and cleanliness brought up to a very acceptable standard
Location: Location was pretty central to airport and port. On a bus route to the beach and other places in and around the area.
Although the main area of the room was clean, the bathroom appeared in need of repair and the bath had not been cleaned prior to our arrival.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Florida

DISGUSTING

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The cleanliness of this hotel. I bet the health inspector would shut this place down.
Location: Traffic is bad and you have to do a U turn everytime you leave the hotel.
The room was filthy! The room smelled gross, graffiti in the bathroom, everything covered in dust and dirt, cigarettes burn in the sheets, blankets and pillows, no phone, no alarm clock, broken lock on the door. DEPLORABLE. Broken elevator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I think the hotel needs to be renovated

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The timely cleaning, and cleanliness of the room. The house cleaning staff wete great.
Cons: The continental breakfast could have included toasts
Location: Excellent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quentin Tarintino movie-scary

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Not safe, filthy
Location: We did not go outside
We arrived at night. People were lounging all over the stairs. Motley crew and that is being nice. No elevator so we had to carry our heavy bags up 3 floors. Asked for a floor on the 1st but nothing was available. Probably better since people were everywhere down there. We felt so unsafe that we moved the furniture in front of the door as a barrier and slept as far from the window as possible. Room was filthy. We wouldn't use the bathroom and bedding had stuff on it. We didn't research what it was but it was gross. If we could have found another hotel, we would have but we hunkered down behind our barricaded room and tried to sleep. We did survive and if you want to be part of something out of a movie, then sign up. Otherwise, pass this up! Warning!