Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Simple, near to restaurants and grocery store

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: walking distance to restaurant/grocery store
Cons: updates to premises
Simple hotel, simple free breakfast included. Super friendly staff. One issue while there: a loud obnoxious group came and stayed. They screamed and hollered at the pool/garden area. At 10:30pm on 5/13 I called the front desk and was told they are allowed to scream an holler until midnight and that she would ask them to keep it down. However the screaming and hollering continued on and on. The last time they woke me up was 4:30am. They trashed the pool/garden area, leaving behind garbage, beer bottles/cans, even broken shoes. I was glad they left after one night, but was disappointed they were allowed to disrupt the entire hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsatisfactory

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Not close to a public beach despite its name. Housekeeping did not once do anything for me. I emptied my own garbages.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Apr 21, 2017
There were bugs, tv did not work, the door did not closed properly and the shower drain did not work well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Outside of building need a good cleaning and painting. Around pool needs cleaning and where we had breakfast could use a deep clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Shruti Batra, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Disgusting hotel. Everything was dirty and had bugs all over in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax,NS

Stone throw away from the Beach

Posted Mar 25, 2017
This hotel is great and super affordable right on the water in Fort Lauderdale. The rooms were clean, beds really comfortable, bathroom area spacious, we had a mini fridge and a microwave, and the contenental breakfast is outside on the second level so its refreshing and open air. I also loved that the 3rd floor (Where we were) had a community balcony with Lounges to enjoy during the evening with a drink or two. Also its within a 5 min walk to McDonalds, Dunkin Donuts, and a grocery and pharmacy. Ideal for everyone. I also cannot say enough good things about the staff, they were some of the nicest people I have ever had the pleasure of speaking too. Please dont compare this hotel to the ritz because thats like comparing apples and oranges. This hotel was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Better than expected. Enjoyed our stay

Posted Mar 25, 2017
For an older hotel I was surprised! Updated room ..clean, comfortable, would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel could use Nor beds but had a great tim

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Great breakfast bar clean nice outside area overall was a good time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft.Lauderdale Fla

The Best all the way round with there service

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great service with staff and the continental breakfast was the best.