Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Apr 21, 2017
There were bugs, tv did not work, the door did not closed properly and the shower drain did not work well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Outside of building need a good cleaning and painting. Around pool needs cleaning and where we had breakfast could use a deep clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Shruti Batra, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Disgusting hotel. Everything was dirty and had bugs all over in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax,NS

Stone throw away from the Beach

Posted Mar 25, 2017
This hotel is great and super affordable right on the water in Fort Lauderdale. The rooms were clean, beds really comfortable, bathroom area spacious, we had a mini fridge and a microwave, and the contenental breakfast is outside on the second level so its refreshing and open air. I also loved that the 3rd floor (Where we were) had a community balcony with Lounges to enjoy during the evening with a drink or two. Also its within a 5 min walk to McDonalds, Dunkin Donuts, and a grocery and pharmacy. Ideal for everyone. I also cannot say enough good things about the staff, they were some of the nicest people I have ever had the pleasure of speaking too. Please dont compare this hotel to the ritz because thats like comparing apples and oranges. This hotel was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Better than expected. Enjoyed our stay

Posted Mar 25, 2017
For an older hotel I was surprised! Updated room ..clean, comfortable, would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel could use Nor beds but had a great tim

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Great breakfast bar clean nice outside area overall was a good time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft.Lauderdale Fla

The Best all the way round with there service

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great service with staff and the continental breakfast was the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Live on a sailboat.

Low Cost Alternative Does the Job

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Low cost, good location.
Cons: Replace mattresses.
We needed a low cost hotel for two nights and this was fine. The mattress on one of the two queen beds was terrible, the breakfast just ok. We brought our own fruit from the grocery store across the street, which reminds me, the hotel is close to the store and a coffee shop; the basics for a cheap stay. Definitely book on Expedia, it was 20% less than the desk rate those nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for quick stay

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: closeness to places to eat
Cons: needs to be updated
Location: close to places to eat
Hotel was okay for the one night, nothing special and some what disappointed in the condition for a travel lodge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Ive stayed at this hotel a few times. Its across the street from the beach which is very nice. Its decent for the price. NO bed bugs. Hot water, decent breakfast, good parking, beds were somewhat comfy. For the area and location, its acceptable for the price.