Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique and cute hotel.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location, just blocks from the beach. Not a cookie cutter hotel. Unique and lots of character. Pillows are bad, but overall comfort was good. Deep cleaning of the rooms are needed. Screens and floors very dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, handy for cruise.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Clean bed and linens. Even though floors are hard, they needed to be vacuumed not just swept, because the flooring was not grouted. No soap to wash dishes, and no disposable glasses, so you couldn't be sure your glass was clean unless you used hand soap or shampoo. Close to beach, quite a walk to get to food. I'm sure this property will be history soon because of its location and condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

50's vibe near the beach.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Ask for room with new bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
This motel has three floors,our room was on the third floor my husband has cancer and they said they had no more rooms available
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok this time

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here before and loved it, this time no so good. room 206 needs new mattress, horrible. Only had 1 shower towel. They now are charging $10 day to park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honduras

Good

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Grate location!
I did not stay long, but I like the place, I whent to the Fort Lauderdale boat show, it was near the show.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
bugs in room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Love this place. This was our 4th stay there. Hotel is old, but very clean and close to beach (2 short blocks). Location is the number 1 reason we stay there. Rooms need updated, but they're kept clean. Pool area is great to unwind. We usually don't spend time there as we're out and about. They have the best rates around. They started charging for parking this year $10 per night, bummer, but still a great deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location

Posted Oct 22, 2016
I`d expect more manintenance. Nice location, close to the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay- 2nd reservation

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Shoes were lost then found, was a good stay. I tried a couple times to get my prior Orbitz review about stolen belongings removed,but I haven't been able to so far.