Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hotel office is open 8 to 8. If you get there late or need them early.... The room could have been cleaner. The a.c. worked very well. Small fridge but no micro in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: The price per night for the type of room we had was VERY reasonable and really enjoy being close to the beach.
Location: Really close to the beach and not far from restaurants on the A1A
This year was my and my boyfriends fourth year in a row staying at the Tropirock. Last year we enjoyed our stay, but was not too pleased that the room that I booked 5 months in advance was not the room we asked for. Asking when I booked my room should not matter . I could've booked the room 3 months ago or 3 weeks, when someone makes a reservation for a particular room when you reserved it it shouldn't matter. This year what we reserved a room for a king studio deluxe and that's exactly what we got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel was very nice. It's not a 4 or 5 star hotel, but for the price it's amazing!!. The rooms are pretty clean and big, comfortable beds, nice pool. Very friendly staff, can't complain about it. The location is amazing 2 mins away from the beach "walking"....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Room was not a suite as I expected. Room needed floor mopped regularly.
2 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Madison

Don't fall for it...

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
I have been in customer service my whole life...so I hate downing a situation that *was kind of* taken care of, but....this is too much. This hotel...was HORRIBLE. The front desk left me a VM the day before to confirm our reservation and said they didn't have a card on file...they wanted to cancel my room (I booked through Hotels.com and my card was accurate and on file). When I returned their call, I was routed to a 3rd party answering service. I left my name and number FIVE (yes, five) times to confirm because I never got a call back and was extremely nervous. When we arrive, the lady angrily told me she was about to cancel my room since I never bothered to call back... I explained the situation (nicely, customer service background!) and she was so. rude. She said 4 more times through the transaction that we're lucky she didn't cancel as we were signing our paperwork. Anyways...people have bad days. That's okay. But this room... was... well, we considered sleeping in the car. After the roaches, the PILE of dog hair in the bed, the door that had NO lock that led to the outside, the used soap and lotion bottles and the beds on the floor... we decided to drink a beer and sleep on our towels until the morning. The morning front desk lady was MORE than amazing. So, so sweet and accommodating. We switched rooms, but it was not much better. Cleaner, but that gross feeling, you know? Anyways, if this is the last hotel available, go for it. Sleeping in your car is an option, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The staff was very rude Less the one work only on Friday Vicky . My complain we pay a good money and our room didn't have no microwave even if ask to help me to heat some food was no aloud if the office manager didn t help I have to buy food every day .In my option if need help why if the person could help you so that why the staff was rude and worst
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is what it is

Posted Mar 31, 2017
If youre expecting Ritz Carlton, then you should go stay at...... Ritz Carlton.... for 6 times the price...... its fine for what it is though.
1 out of 5
by Patty Williams from Ft. Lauderdale

DISGUSTING

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Pictures misleading, no elevator when hotel.com said there was in the description. The most filthy place, no help to carry luggage up two flights of stairs. No parking, drove around the block for 1/2 hr hunting a spot. Front desk help attempted to be pleasant, but certainly did not try to do anything to reimburse our extreme discomfort. The hallway floors hadn't been cleaned in years if at all. The room floor was awful. We couldn't walk in it without our shoes on. The most disgusting hotel I ever had to endure for a night. Thankfully we were able to find another hotel for the rest of our stay in Ft. Lauderdale.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay overall

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
This is my third time at this hotel over the years. This time it took a bit long to check in and hallways were crowded with laundry and garbage bags. The studio was pretty comfortable but too much noise outside and in adjoining rooms. Had to run AC to neutralize the noise. The location is excellent, "quiet" and close to the beach. Parking should be included in price.