Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: The price per night for the type of room we had was VERY reasonable and really enjoy being close to the beach.
Location: Really close to the beach and not far from restaurants on the A1A
This year was my and my boyfriends fourth year in a row staying at the Tropirock. Last year we enjoyed our stay, but was not too pleased that the room that I booked 5 months in advance was not the room we asked for. Asking when I booked my room should not matter . I could've booked the room 3 months ago or 3 weeks, when someone makes a reservation for a particular room when you reserved it it shouldn't matter. This year what we reserved a room for a king studio deluxe and that's exactly what we got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel was very nice. It's not a 4 or 5 star hotel, but for the price it's amazing!!. The rooms are pretty clean and big, comfortable beds, nice pool. Very friendly staff, can't complain about it. The location is amazing 2 mins away from the beach "walking"....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Room was not a suite as I expected. Room needed floor mopped regularly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The staff was very rude Less the one work only on Friday Vicky . My complain we pay a good money and our room didn't have no microwave even if ask to help me to heat some food was no aloud if the office manager didn t help I have to buy food every day .In my option if need help why if the person could help you so that why the staff was rude and worst
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is what it is

Posted Mar 31, 2017
If youre expecting Ritz Carlton, then you should go stay at...... Ritz Carlton.... for 6 times the price...... its fine for what it is though.
1 out of 5
by Patty Williams from Ft. Lauderdale

DISGUSTING

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Pictures misleading, no elevator when hotel.com said there was in the description. The most filthy place, no help to carry luggage up two flights of stairs. No parking, drove around the block for 1/2 hr hunting a spot. Front desk help attempted to be pleasant, but certainly did not try to do anything to reimburse our extreme discomfort. The hallway floors hadn't been cleaned in years if at all. The room floor was awful. We couldn't walk in it without our shoes on. The most disgusting hotel I ever had to endure for a night. Thankfully we were able to find another hotel for the rest of our stay in Ft. Lauderdale.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay overall

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
This is my third time at this hotel over the years. This time it took a bit long to check in and hallways were crowded with laundry and garbage bags. The studio was pretty comfortable but too much noise outside and in adjoining rooms. Had to run AC to neutralize the noise. The location is excellent, "quiet" and close to the beach. Parking should be included in price.
5 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Great stay !

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and the beds were very comfortable. I stayed here after a camping trip and slept great. Also right next to the beach. Affordable and awesome!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels