Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ian from Portsmouth

Tropirock - budget hotel - get what you pay for

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Single night on a budget - 10 minute walk to bars and restaurants . People were nice but this is a budget hotel so you get what you pay for/ decor is very tired and it is next to 2 building sites but I got a good nights sleep and overall happy
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathryn from Usa

Not worth it

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this on hotel.com. So when we arrived which was like 2 hrs prior to check in time, they said my room wasn't ready and may not be ready when check in time at 3. So I agreed to having another room. Bad choice. I paid for double queen bed and got stuck with standard bed. The sheets were ok, but the beds were so uncomfortable and hard. Then I didn't realize when booking the room that the room was completely tile. Ugh. Then the water was a nasty looking yellow color, couldn't take my 16 month a bath. He had to stand up the whole time. They didn't even have a phone in the room for me to call front desk. I complained bout the water, they said its due to the beach. No microwave and had to pay for parking. Never again. And no elevators and the steps for the stairs are so small. Was not satisfied at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Litet hotell nära stranden med pool. Golven är inte världens renaste. Frukost ingår inte men hotellet bjuder på morgonkaffe. Kylskåp finns så man kan ordna egen frukost. Wifi fungerar bra. Parkering kostar 10 dollar/dag men det gör det på alla hotell i närområdet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Litet hotell nära stranden med pool. Golven är inte världens renaste. Frukost ingår inte men hotellet bjuder på morgonkaffe. Kylskåp finns så man kan ordna egen frukost. Wifi fungerar bra. Parkering kostar 10 dollar/dag men det gör det på alla hotell i närområdet.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pamela from Tampa

tropi rock aka crappie rock

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Was dated and dirty room did not match the picture's don't waste your money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen from Sarasota

OLD accommodations but GOOD location.

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
My son and I were on a business trip The first thing you notice is how old everything is which immediately gives you the feeling of oh no... the staff was very friendly and polite even when she tried to charge me $10 dollars to park in the hotel parking lot. I strongly argued that I was already paying to stay at the hotel and that nowhere was it stated that there would be an additional charge and I should not be charged this fee. She waived the fee and got my 3rd floor room key in a hotel with no elevator and outdoor stairs.. That was fun.. Room was old but clean with minimal furnishings. Hotel has a great location just a block to the beach for the price just don't expect a lot.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Samuel from Coral Springs

disappointment

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
With all the hotels in this area I don't really know why this one is open. The room was spacious and has the same look as its sister properties (winterset, Aqua, etc) but does not have the same cleanliness factor. I was really disappointed. The hallways were dirty and the room itself had dirty floors and the sheets didn't look white as they should have been. Insult to injury the TV wasn't working. I would not pay more than $75 per night to stay here. If the price is higher- go somewhere else. This site peaked my interest with a $69 room but within an hour it went up to $99 on the day of my stay- not worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, good size room and clean

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: location, cleanliness
Cons: Housekeeping to close and lock rooms after servicing them
Location: great location to beach and restaurants
I really liked this hotel until (on two separate days) I returned to my room to see my door was ajar. I immediately went to the front desk and was told housekeeping serviced the room, but couldnt say it my room was open for 5 min or 5 hours.. Nothing was disturbed in my room, but as a person with PTSD, it set off alarm bells and made my stay uncomfortable and medicated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Muito bom

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Hotel com boa localização, tudo simples mas limpo e confortável.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ramon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels