Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Hot water faucet trickled water. Noise outside the room at late hours. Kitchen had no cups, dish towels, dish soap, just run-down appearance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2015
My room was large, wifi was good speed, one block from popular beach, quality cafe/bar/restaurant 5 minute walk from hotel. Parking is not included and the fee is high and unfair!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from largo florida

quiet hotel close to beach,clean,beds ok

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: close to everything, clean, priced right
Cons: bed furniture could be updated
Location: very close to everything beaches, shopping, cruise terminal, restaurants
we had a nice time, close to everything, beds could be better, nice and clean. will use again in future
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired and Worn Out

Posted Nov 16, 2015
The hotel is in a nice location, an easy walk to the beach and night life. It was pretty clean but is is so worn out and beat up it is hard to tell. Staff was very nice and helpful. The place needs a complete renovation. Apparently the ownership has been renovating similar older properties one by one. They will have to complete renovations on Tropirock before I would consider another stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and safe with reasonable price

Posted Nov 15, 2015
It's not a new hotel but was clean and safe. Old furnishings but welll kept with fresh paint and new towels and linens. My only disappointment was all the steps to get into the hotel and stairs to get to our room on the third floor. No elevator. My husband was able to carry our luggage to our room but I wouldn't have been able to. Coffee was set up in the courtyard in the morning. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Vintage property in North Bay Village

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Location, price, reputation within the marine industry.
Cons: Accommodations are a little stark, no pictures or adornment. Part of N Bay Village group, but only learned of this from friend at another hotel.
Location: Beach, restaurants, shopping.
Stayed here during the Fort Lauderdale Boat Show in November. Location was convenient and a shuttle service to the show 1.4 miles away was available for $5.00 per person. Rooms were vintage, but adequate. The price was very competitive for the accommodations provided. The staff was always friendly and helpful and I had no difficulties or issues during my stay. If you are looking for budget accommodations 2-blocks from the beach this is an OK option to consider.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by NICOLA from Udine

Giusto per una o due notti

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel su tre pianu con accesso alle camere da ballatoio stile motel.. la nostra per fortuna aveva il terrazzo ma molte altre hanno le porte finestre sul ballatoio di passaggio. Vecchio e si vede, con piscina gradevole ma piccola e mai usata da noi, molto comodo invece il parcheggio e anche la zona devo dire vicino alla spiaggia. Per il resto una sistemazione di passaggio direi non proprio un hotel per lunghi soggiorni.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel but no elevators

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in decent condition, but there are no elevators. We stayed one night before going on a cruise, so our family had lots of luggage, a car seat, stroller, etc to get to our room. They had nothing available on the first floor so my husband had to make several trips to carry everything up the stairs three floors, and then bring it all back down again in the morning. Definitely wouldn't have picked this hotel for this type of trip had I known that. It is within walking distance of the beach and some restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Manuel from Arecibo

Bueno

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Bueno
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

We enjoyed TropiRock hotel.

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Three things: Location, Location and Location
Cons: I don't know.
Location: Near the beach, near Restaurants and bars. Near to an art gallery. A nice quiet neighborhood and the streets are not overrun with traffic, safe walk
the TropiRock was nice, clean and close to the beach. Not only was it close to the beach it was well located near great dining facilities and relaxing attractions and bars. There was an art gallery nearby with a great artist showing his works. We found TropiRock met our every need with comfort.