Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Perhaps the worst bed I ever slept on. Room was very small. Would not return or recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Overall a good hotel. Room however looked like it had been converted from a utility closet. Also location of our room was close to both street, stairs, and ice machine...obviously a little noisy. Surrounding rooms however looked good. Service and value were good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay accommodations

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: It had character and Patti helped make the stay pleasant.
Cons: The room. There were no chairs or a phone. The bed was not all that comfortable.
Location: Too far away from the hub of the main road. If I was interested in the beach only, then the location would be fine.
A little off track (8-10 blocks) from stores and restaurants. I thought it would be closer. The room was adequate. We borrowed a chair from the pool area as it is terribly uncomfortable sitting on the bed. It was nice having a fridge and microwave although we didn't use the microwave. Patti at the desk was super friendly. She had no problems letting us keep our luggage (and my sister's luggage) for us until we were able to check in. She also let my sister book the shuttle to the airport even though she wasn't checking in. Very accommodating. It was nice to have the pool. Patti recommending a restaurant close by (The Village Bistro) I think and it was very nice for breakfast. There was a lot of noise throughout the night. There was a group of young adults partying a lot. This was disturbing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
I did not end up staying the night because the hotel was full of kids on spring break. I had to pay for a second hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

In Strandnähe. Völlig in Ordnung!

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Gute Lage und fairer Preis.
Location: Zentral in Fort Lauderdale
Das Hotel liegt in zweiter Reihe, ca. 300 Meter vom Strand entfernt. Die Gegend ist ruhig. Es verfügt über einen ganz annehmbaren Pool und geräumige Zimmer. Free WIFI in allen Bereichen.
3 out of 5
by Debra K from Akron ohio

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Walk up 3 flights I am 65 they never offered to help. No elevator
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Montana

I will be staying here at all my trips to Miami

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
We found this hotel while we are getting off of our cruise ship and when we got there it was 10 AM and check in with him till 3 PM so they held our luggage so we could go rollaroun we found this hotel while we are getting off of our cruise ship and when we got there it was 10 AM and check in with him till 3 PM so they held our luggage so we could go roam around. Checking was a breeze staff was amazing the room was great. Definitely not what I thought it was going to be based on the price cause he was very very affordable . I will be staying here at all my trips to Miami
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Hot water faucet trickled water. Noise outside the room at late hours. Kitchen had no cups, dish towels, dish soap, just run-down appearance