Ratings based on 840 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Horrible Motel

Posted May 17, 2015
Motel was horrible in and out. Staff was rude, didn't know answers to any questions. Staff liked like they were I'd the street.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by william from NEW PORT RICHEY

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
HORRIBLE, they charge extra for early check in, charge to park the car. very dirty, no refrigerator, no towels when I checked in. A/C in room was horrible, tv was 40 years old and hardly worked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

POOR

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
THE ROOM WAS VERY OLD VERY BAD CONDITIONS
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Tropic Cay

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is very old & about to be torn down so do not expect the Ritz. What it is, is clean & on the beach for a very good price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
The only positive thing is closeness to the beach...everything else not good...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by joel from miami

una estafa premeditada

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
La cosa mas deprimente y susia que haya visto en toda mi vida eso es para rentar animales como cerdos y demas no para personas ,todo sucio,sin condiciones,lo mas desagradable de mi vida,,,no vayan se van arrepentir de perder su tiempo y dinero como a mi y todos los que fueron ese día y demás
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

The Worst building ( Not a Hotel)

Posted May 11, 2015
In two short words, this building is not even for pets, and you can't call it a hotel and I would complain this to Expedia directly because they shouldn't ever sell such rooms or places on their website, they should clean all the lists in their website to remove such place because its not even a hotel !!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brandi from Tennessee

Tropic DeCay Resort Terror

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
All I can say is that the deposit is to high for this piece of hotel. Location is great but the rooms are super out dated. It was the worst hotel I had ever stayed in. The construction next door is loud as all get out. I won't recommend anyone to stay here. NO WAY!! Stay away from here. P.s. they don't believe in towels in the rooms and the doors were nasty. You also have to pay $10 to park.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Harold from Cheste Virginia

Was Not Disturbed

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Had no room service that was due to me having the only key to the room. Asked and received towels when needed. Kept the room fairly cleaned and was not a real problem. The fact that the place is being demolished in June adds to the reasoning for not being interested in what happens with the rooms and those staying there.