Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The end

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Ive stayed here several times and i am sad to hear that this hotel will be closing to become a four seasons. I guess this is the end of affordable beach accomodations. The last night i was there was the closing of their pool side bar. they went out with a bang though with live band and cheap drinks. I wish they could have just put money into fixing the property up instead of selling
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
worst Hotel I ever stay..What a DUMP!!!!!..........will not recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAWRENCEVILLE GA

OK

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: THE BEACD WAS COMFORTABLE
Cons: K JB
Location: I PICKED THIS HOTEL BECAUSE THE BEACH WAS ACROSS THE ROAD
THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY ONLY THING I DIDNT LIKE IS THAT I ASK FOR MY ROOM TO BE CLEAN UP ALL THEY DID WAS MAKE THE BED AND BRING IN CLEAN TOWELS THE LINEN WAS STILL DIRTY ALSO BATHROOM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,Tx.

Don't be fooled by the pictures wich are 20 years

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
This motel is a terrible place to stay...its in the stages of being torn down for a Four seasons resort,so they don't care about you or their reputation...so do not go there...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Tropic cat resort needs improvements

Posted May 26, 2015
Booked 2 nights. Hotel attendant was missing at time of check in. Waited about 15 minutes for him to arrive. Limited supply of towels and ice were offered. Public bathrooms are kept locked until noon everyday. Room bathrooms are grungy, old and outdated. Best thing of all was the location. Hotel needs improvements. I would not recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Do not stay here

Posted May 20, 2015
Awful stay! I DO NOT recommend this hotel. Room was dirty, floor tiles stained and dirty, sheets disgusting, bathroom ew! Couldn't even sit on toilet just yellow and not maintained took a shower with my sandals on. Actually I didn't take off my sandals at all. Phone didn't work, wifi was in and out. It was very hard to shut the door, the lock was useless. Asked for towels they were paper thin. Staff was not helpful. Only good thing is location. But I was embarrassed to tell people where I was staying. Definitely needs some TLC
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Horrible Motel

Posted May 17, 2015
Motel was horrible in and out. Staff was rude, didn't know answers to any questions. Staff liked like they were I'd the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
The only positive thing is closeness to the beach...everything else not good...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

The Worst building ( Not a Hotel)

Posted May 11, 2015
In two short words, this building is not even for pets, and you can't call it a hotel and I would complain this to Expedia directly because they shouldn't ever sell such rooms or places on their website, they should clean all the lists in their website to remove such place because its not even a hotel !!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We checked in and at the same time checked out.

Posted May 9, 2015
This hotel was the worst place I could of booked. We checked in and out at thw same time. The pictures online are about 20 years old. The place is a dump and not safe. If you are taking ur family there I don't recommend this hotel.