Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible
1 out of 5
by juliet from pa

worse hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Please take this hotel off your list this I'd really a horrible, disgusting place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The end

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Ive stayed here several times and i am sad to hear that this hotel will be closing to become a four seasons. I guess this is the end of affordable beach accomodations. The last night i was there was the closing of their pool side bar. they went out with a bang though with live band and cheap drinks. I wish they could have just put money into fixing the property up instead of selling
1 out of 5
by John from Hammondsport

Junk

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible... Cockroaches, dirty, no towels or washcloths, chair falling apart, door didn't close right, this place is going to be torn down they don't care we reserved 3 nights and didn't even have to fight much to get 2 nights refunded so we could leave they know it's junk. Loud next to a bar... Pool open all night long...
1 out of 5
by Franddy from Clermont, Florida

Find somewhere else to stay!!!!

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Both Front desk ladies were rude, the one that checked us in and the on that checked us out. The place is old dirty and destroyed. We wanted to stay in front of the ocean and this seemed like a great deal but it was horrible. Sheets were not changed. The whole thing looked like if it were infested with bugs and there were things broken and full of mildew. We only stayed there one night and had to leave look for a new place the next morning when the rain stopped. Dont stay here!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
worst Hotel I ever stay..What a DUMP!!!!!..........will not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by Veronica from Florida

Worse Hotel Ever!! don't stay there

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel ever, we had to switch rooms 3times and still was not satisfied. 1st room rooms were dirty beds unmade & used condoms on bed and garbage ever were. 2nd room dirty had no kitchen as I requested, 3rd room the beds were made but had male ejaculation in shower. They provided no towels and lound noise from construction next door, the only good part was the free drinks they provided to take your mind off the nasty place and walking distance to beach. Roaches everywhere please beware
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAWRENCEVILLE GA

OK

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: THE BEACD WAS COMFORTABLE
Cons: K JB
Location: I PICKED THIS HOTEL BECAUSE THE BEACH WAS ACROSS THE ROAD
THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY ONLY THING I DIDNT LIKE IS THAT I ASK FOR MY ROOM TO BE CLEAN UP ALL THEY DID WAS MAKE THE BED AND BRING IN CLEAN TOWELS THE LINEN WAS STILL DIRTY ALSO BATHROOM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,Tx.

Don't be fooled by the pictures wich are 20 years

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
This motel is a terrible place to stay...its in the stages of being torn down for a Four seasons resort,so they don't care about you or their reputation...so do not go there...
1 out of 5
by orianna from Miami

Tropical horror hotel

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
The clerk was not there 24 hours is a lieX they placed us in a filthy room w broken windows doors and showers (not to mention the mold and the stains) they had to move us to another room which we had to wait an hour for the other clerk to come clock in. the clerk who was in a rush to leave didn't explain where parking was or where the room was and the other room we got moved to had a broke down door w footsteps all over like someone broke down the door and broken beds and basically a puddle of water where the AC was. Bad place to stay, it's getting demolished so they are trying to get the most money out before it does by renting rooms and not maintaining the facility. Also the pool is tiny even though is open late. Great location though