Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what the pictures show!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
First of all, Misty was very helpful. However, we were signed up for a king bed, and got a room with a queen--not terribly comfortable for two women. Apparently, there was a huge family party going on, and the wine/food table was right outside our door. I understand the motel staff catering to such a large group, but extra guests were parked in the only places available, so that we hard to park in the street and then were asked to move so they could get out! They were smoking outside our room (I'm allergic) and quite loud. We were pretty much confined to stay in our small room from 3 p.m. to the next morning when we left. If you want a family atmosphere where you can have a nice party, this is the place. If you're looking for a quiet time by the pool, it's not going to happen! Also, and most important, the pictures make you assume you are on the beach--however it is several blocks away, but there is no public access there. It's quite a drive to a public access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Close to everything

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Misty is the best! Went out of her way to make our stay great. Stayed 1 night pre cruise Clean, comfortable bed. Close to grocery, about 2 blocks Beach is about 4 blocks away Safe area Will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Misty~ , Hotel Management
Thanks Soooo Much for the Great Review! I really appreciate it! Please feel free to come back anytime!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pre Cruise Stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff
Location: Location - hard to find.
Stayed for one night before leaving on cruise. Expected more based on others reviews. Staff was very nice. Just expected nicer rooms based on other reviews. They have tried to update, but still not what I expected. It was okay - just not my cup of tea.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Reasonably Priced and Retro Quirky

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
I very much enjoyed my stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. I wish we'd had more than just an overnight visit as the area was very nice with lots of shopping/dining opportunities within walking distance. I loved the retro ambience of the place and the colorful chairs outside the rooms. All of the rooms had different, quirky decor; not your cookie cutter chain rooms. The pool was clean and inviting, as were the rooms. If I ever come back for vacation, I will stay here. My only complaint is that because all of the rooms are non-smoking, you have to walk the gauntlet of cigarette smoke on the way to your room as there was nearly always someone sitting outside smoking. It's a friendly atmosphere, though. The other guests always had a smile and a wave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank-you So Very much for the positive feedback! We really appreciate that! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next trip!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

this is our spot!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Clean, comfortable, close to beach, pool, inexpensive, perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Misty, Hotel Management
Thanks Sooooo Much Maria, We really Appreciate you taking the time to write us a very kind review. Your always Welcomed back! We look forward to your next visit. Tropicaire Resort Staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint comfortable slice of old Florida

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely little slice of old Florida.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank-You So much for your feedback! We truly appreciate you taking the time to rate us. We hope you come back whenever your in the area. We enjoyed having you as our guest!!!
3 out of 5
by Charles from Long Island

Super Sunday by the Sea

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great. I was out of coffee and she gave me some of her own
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks So Much for your positive review we really appreciate your feedback! Please call us if your ever in the area again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Very cute hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Heated pool, spacious rooms, close to restaurants and beach and a great affordable price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Misty~, Hotel Management
Thank-you So Much Lisa for your feedback. We enjoyed having you as much as you liked being here. Come back soon......