Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, great price.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
This was my second stay at Villa Europa. The couple that run it are so friendly and helpful. It's a 1 minute walk to the boardwalk, with the beach right behind that. The whole area feels clean and safe. The hotel offers a bottle of water upon check in, and bikes, beach towels, beach chairs, beach umbrellas, regular umbrellas - all free of charge. The rooms are a good size, with a kitchenette, and clean. Keeps entry that you choose the PIN for means you don't have to carry a key to the beach. I love staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lubbock, TX

Great location. Luis is a very nice host

Posted Dec 23, 2016
1 minute to the beach. Simple, clean, functional and spacious room. Luis is a great host. Free paking, free bicycles, umbrellas and beach chairs to use. Within walking distance to several restaurants. Nice boardwalk. Unless you prefer big chain hotel, this place has a lot to offer. We did enjoy our stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rating Not Possible

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
There is no way this place could possibly be truthfully rated 4.4 customer satisfaction. Pictures are nothing like what you actually get. Rooms need major updating and had to park in an alley not a pull in lot as pictured. would not stay here again if it was free!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

We had fun in this basic, well-located lodging

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Great walkable location for beach and many, many food choices.
Room was clean and quiet. Parking was easy. Manager was super nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We checked in early and they held our bags and placed them in our room when it was ready. It's an older hotel but clean and well maintained. Right off the beach and close to food and entertainment. The owner took time to explain the restaurants in the area. They also had bikes you could use to ride on the Broadwalk. Also beach chairs and umbrellas were available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Incredible staff very polite guys , are available all the time to help you , a few feet from the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
We stayed for 4 nights at Villa Europa (2 adults + 1 kid). The location was perfect and near the beach, the staff was kind, the parking place was comfortable (included in the rate). There are free bicycles available and we've enjoyed using them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Nice older hotel just off the boardwalk.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Nice place, room was small but very clean, hotel staff very nice and they set you up with beach chairs and umbrella on the beach for you, so no need to bring them. Also free loaner bikes for the boardwalk. First time in Hollywood and definitely a do over. If you're looking for an inexpensive hotel right in the middle of everything you'll be very happy staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A stone's throw from the beach and brick boardwalk

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: The walls are a little thin, though the people next door who were talking loudly quieted down at a very reasonable hour, like 11:00 p.m.
Location: Had dinner at a good Peruvian restaurant nearby recommended by the hotel (for which guests get a 10% discount if you tell (and remind) the waiter.
Very close to the airport (15 minutes), and a stone's throw from the beach and brick boardwalk along it where you'll find many shore front bars and restaurants and cafes. The hotel rooms are simply (Ikea!) furnished, with comfortable bed and pillows, small fridge, and fantastic shower (as well as faucets outside to wash off sandy feet). Hotel also offers free bikes to travel the boardwalk. I would definitely stay there again, and recommend it with enthusiasm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Nice and close to most anything on a short walk

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Owners
Location: many restaurants on the boardwalk and just off the beach
Great place with all the basic needs. This was a owner friendly hotel and would stay again but for a bit longer