Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Right off the Beach Boardwalk

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The location!
Location: There are many restaurants and shops nearby. Beach is less than half a block walking distance.
This place is as described. The location is wonderful. We were able to walk everywhere we needed. No need for a car with a short stay before getting on a cruise. It is basic, but has everything you need.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and dirty hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The rooms are dirty and old. The door to the room was about an inch off the ground. There was water damage inside the room. The refrigerator was rusted. We couldn't even stay there to sleep because it was disgusting so we left and lost money. Do NOT waste your money or time looking at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trail B.C. Canada

Close to everything on boardwalk

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great location!! owner was more than welcoming with our early arriveal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Very close to the beach

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport
Our room was very small and basic, which was okay since we only stayed one night. Parking is limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Location is wonderful

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Cons: Room is plain. If you are looking for a Marriott experience then this is not for you.
Location: The boardwalk is steps away along with the beach which is right there. There are many shops, restaurants, food markets, pubs etc.
Pros: 1. Managers were very helpful. 2. They set up beach chairs and beach umbrellas for us 3. We had access to bicycles 4. La Playa hotel is on the boardwalk. Villa Europa is right behind La Playa (great location) 5. Walked to restaurants, shops, bars, etc. 6. I felt the neighborhood was safe. Took walks at night. 7. They have concerts on the boardwalk at night. 8. Steps away from the beach. Couldn't ask for a better location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming and just a few feet off the beach.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The owner! And the location - near beachfront activities but quiet.
Location: I was only there overnight but there are many assorted places to dine and have cocktails. That evening there was live music in a nearby amphitheater.
I arrived after eight and was still warmly welcomed, provided with a cold bottle of water, personalized map of local dining and good advice about what to do. The room was well-appointed for an extended stay at the beach, though I only stayed one night. The bed was comfy! The key is the great service! I would certainly stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, great price.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
This was my second stay at Villa Europa. The couple that run it are so friendly and helpful. It's a 1 minute walk to the boardwalk, with the beach right behind that. The whole area feels clean and safe. The hotel offers a bottle of water upon check in, and bikes, beach towels, beach chairs, beach umbrellas, regular umbrellas - all free of charge. The rooms are a good size, with a kitchenette, and clean. Keeps entry that you choose the PIN for means you don't have to carry a key to the beach. I love staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
We got in at 3 in the morning after a flight cancellation. The owner brought us water to the room and a local map (at 3 in the morning) Check in was easy and the owner was so nice!! Definitely will make this stop in the future and will let everyone know about this place!
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Great

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
I have never met a nicer staff! They *MAKE* the stay! Wonderful location, cozy and clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lubbock, TX

Great location. Luis is a very nice host

Posted Dec 23, 2016
1 minute to the beach. Simple, clean, functional and spacious room. Luis is a great host. Free paking, free bicycles, umbrellas and beach chairs to use. Within walking distance to several restaurants. Nice boardwalk. Unless you prefer big chain hotel, this place has a lot to offer. We did enjoy our stay