Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Very close to the beach

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport
Our room was very small and basic, which was okay since we only stayed one night. Parking is limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Location is wonderful

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Cons: Room is plain. If you are looking for a Marriott experience then this is not for you.
Location: The boardwalk is steps away along with the beach which is right there. There are many shops, restaurants, food markets, pubs etc.
Pros: 1. Managers were very helpful. 2. They set up beach chairs and beach umbrellas for us 3. We had access to bicycles 4. La Playa hotel is on the boardwalk. Villa Europa is right behind La Playa (great location) 5. Walked to restaurants, shops, bars, etc. 6. I felt the neighborhood was safe. Took walks at night. 7. They have concerts on the boardwalk at night. 8. Steps away from the beach. Couldn't ask for a better location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming and just a few feet off the beach.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The owner! And the location - near beachfront activities but quiet.
Location: I was only there overnight but there are many assorted places to dine and have cocktails. That evening there was live music in a nearby amphitheater.
I arrived after eight and was still warmly welcomed, provided with a cold bottle of water, personalized map of local dining and good advice about what to do. The room was well-appointed for an extended stay at the beach, though I only stayed one night. The bed was comfy! The key is the great service! I would certainly stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, great price.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
This was my second stay at Villa Europa. The couple that run it are so friendly and helpful. It's a 1 minute walk to the boardwalk, with the beach right behind that. The whole area feels clean and safe. The hotel offers a bottle of water upon check in, and bikes, beach towels, beach chairs, beach umbrellas, regular umbrellas - all free of charge. The rooms are a good size, with a kitchenette, and clean. Keeps entry that you choose the PIN for means you don't have to carry a key to the beach. I love staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lubbock, TX

Great location. Luis is a very nice host

Posted Dec 23, 2016
1 minute to the beach. Simple, clean, functional and spacious room. Luis is a great host. Free paking, free bicycles, umbrellas and beach chairs to use. Within walking distance to several restaurants. Nice boardwalk. Unless you prefer big chain hotel, this place has a lot to offer. We did enjoy our stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rating Not Possible

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
There is no way this place could possibly be truthfully rated 4.4 customer satisfaction. Pictures are nothing like what you actually get. Rooms need major updating and had to park in an alley not a pull in lot as pictured. would not stay here again if it was free!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

We had fun in this basic, well-located lodging

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Great walkable location for beach and many, many food choices.
Room was clean and quiet. Parking was easy. Manager was super nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We checked in early and they held our bags and placed them in our room when it was ready. It's an older hotel but clean and well maintained. Right off the beach and close to food and entertainment. The owner took time to explain the restaurants in the area. They also had bikes you could use to ride on the Broadwalk. Also beach chairs and umbrellas were available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Incredible staff very polite guys , are available all the time to help you , a few feet from the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
We stayed for 4 nights at Villa Europa (2 adults + 1 kid). The location was perfect and near the beach, the staff was kind, the parking place was comfortable (included in the rate). There are free bicycles available and we've enjoyed using them.