Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Basic motel 1 block from beach

Posted Apr 9, 2017
It is a basic motel style hotel (with room doors opening directly to outside). Only a block to beach. The bed shakes a fair amount.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet small hotel.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff. Parking spot given for the duration of stay. Very convient as is only a few steps from the beach. Broadwalk for miles very handy.
Met by the owner at check in. Very lovely lady. Had maps of area and recommendations for resturants. Room small, older building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

One story hotel in ideal boardwalk location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Outdoor patios, free bikes, customized service, easy access to everything
Cons: Can't think of anything
This quaint one story hotel is perfect for the couple or young adults who love being outdoors. The rooms are clean with kitchenettes and the beds are comfortable. The hotel is less than 30 steps from the boardwalk, yet quiet at night. Luis and the hotel staff provide impecable service. My wife and I flew in from Raleigh for 3 days. Luis called us in advance letting us know our room was ready. On arrival, he provided detailed recommendations for dining including hotel discounts. We then headed out on compimentary bicycles to explore the entire boardwalk. The 2nd day our beach chairs and umbrella were hand-carried to the beach by Enrigue and we were free to play in the surf and stroll the beach undisturbed. Late that afternoon we rode the bikes all the way to Dania Beach Pier for a cocktail. On our final day, the winds subsided and I was able to take a long morning swim before brunch. Our flight wasn't until 4pm so Luis stored our luggage for an extra 3 hours at no charge while we did some last minute shopping for gifts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Right off the Beach Boardwalk

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The location!
Location: There are many restaurants and shops nearby. Beach is less than half a block walking distance.
This place is as described. The location is wonderful. We were able to walk everywhere we needed. No need for a car with a short stay before getting on a cruise. It is basic, but has everything you need.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and dirty hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The rooms are dirty and old. The door to the room was about an inch off the ground. There was water damage inside the room. The refrigerator was rusted. We couldn't even stay there to sleep because it was disgusting so we left and lost money. Do NOT waste your money or time looking at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trail B.C. Canada

Close to everything on boardwalk

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great location!! owner was more than welcoming with our early arriveal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice villa close to the beach

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Great enjoyed my stay that's it. Thank you. No thats ok really really enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Very close to the beach

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport
Our room was very small and basic, which was okay since we only stayed one night. Parking is limited.
5 out of 5
by Nathan

Loved it.

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Couldnt have asked for more, was able to check in early without hesitation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Location is wonderful

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Cons: Room is plain. If you are looking for a Marriott experience then this is not for you.
Location: The boardwalk is steps away along with the beach which is right there. There are many shops, restaurants, food markets, pubs etc.
Pros: 1. Managers were very helpful. 2. They set up beach chairs and beach umbrellas for us 3. We had access to bicycles 4. La Playa hotel is on the boardwalk. Villa Europa is right behind La Playa (great location) 5. Walked to restaurants, shops, bars, etc. 6. I felt the neighborhood was safe. Took walks at night. 7. They have concerts on the boardwalk at night. 8. Steps away from the beach. Couldn't ask for a better location.