Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Wonderful hotel and staff

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet, off the main beach hustle and bustle. Excellent room facilities with the kitchen. Super staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 10 minute walk to the beach or 15 mins walk to Las Olas Blvd with plenty of restaurants and bars.
A superb little hotel, overlooking a quiet canal but still within walking distance to the beach about 10mins away. Everything was perfect, especially the little birthday card surprise. All of the staff were friendly, the rooms clean and the view over the canal was great. A great pool too! If you don't mind a stroll then you can walk one way to the beach or the other way into town for bars and restaurants. We loved it all and would absolutely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Wonderful hotel, quiet and clean. We will be back and tell our friends if this hidden gem!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Underwhelming

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Location: I would guess walking time to the beach or restaurants is a good 20 minutes.
The Villa Venezia was disappointing. Rooms are quite small and sound travels between them very easily. Several times we woke up because a neighbor was talking to people or skyping during the night to another continent. While the location is fairly central you still need to drive wherever you want to go. Overall, there must be other places that are a better value in Fort Lauderdale.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by villavenezia, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your experience with us was not a pleasant one. The comfort of all of our guests is very important to us and we hope you give us another try! We are committed to making everyone's trip enjoyable and memorable as possible. We don’t have higher rates on the weekend. Our website states our housekeeping is available Monday through Friday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Great place for a relaxing time

Posted Sep 20, 2015
The place is centrally located but very quiet and relaxing Rooms are spacious and nicely decorated The pool is great as well as the deck The service is first class and nothing is too much trouble A great stay, we will come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY / Sao Paulo

home away from home, water view

Posted Jun 14, 2015
I highly recommend this place, super quiet, amazing water view, very central, easy access to the beach . Andrea the manager is taking care so well of all her guests, always available to help. For those who dont want to spend hundreds of dollars in lodging, this is one of the best options. You have your own kitchen, dining room. I would come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nordland, WA

Cozy, quaint motel among the canals.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Basically everything.
Cons: Building was a little old. But that was also part of it's charm.
Location: Very close to Fort Lauderdale beaches and great restaurants.
This motel is located among the canals of Fort Lauderdale. We were upgraded to a one bedroom apartment and greeted by a nice card and bottle of wine! The manager was very friendly and accommodating. The pool area was a very inviting place to relax. The location is close to the beach and the great resturants on Las Olas Boulevard, but was very quiet and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

Great Room for a Great Price

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: This room in particular had the private balcony and great view of the canal. The hotel is very cute and tropical, the staff were more than helpful!
Cons: The kitchen and bath could use updating a bit and the parking is limited but due to the location there is not much that could be done about that.
Location: Just off Las Olas so close to shopping and very close to the beach. Plenty of dining options, great place to check out the yachts,close to everything
Upon arrival we were so surprised to see that we had been given a huge suite rather than the room I thought I was booking. What a great room! We came in to find this beautifully decorated apartment with a huge balcony and view of the canal and pool. So pretty ~ and there was a little bottle of wine and wine glasses on the table with a hibiscus. We were expecting a mini fridge and microwave and got a full kitchen, albeit a compact one. And living room, dining room, etc... The room has everything you need, just throw your swimsuit in your bag and you are set. Looking for a good place to eat and Andrea the manager has a full listing of local places with the favorites highlighted that she let us borrow. She was very pleasant and so helpful. It was a great experience and a great find. We were here for work for a couple of days and would have like to have stayed longer. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No.1

Posted May 22, 2012
Nice and quiet really great staff and the best location in fort lauderdale