Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home!

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment you approach the Villa, it is automatically breathtaking! There is this fountain in the entrance and just a warm feel to the property. My 3 day stay here was phenomenal! The whole entire stay far exceeded my expectations. I really enjoyed being there. The room was always clean once I returned back and nothing was ever moved or touched. The only thing was there wasn't breakfast. Other than that, the stay was great.
4 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Wonderful hotel and staff

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet, off the main beach hustle and bustle. Excellent room facilities with the kitchen. Super staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 10 minute walk to the beach or 15 mins walk to Las Olas Blvd with plenty of restaurants and bars.
A superb little hotel, overlooking a quiet canal but still within walking distance to the beach about 10mins away. Everything was perfect, especially the little birthday card surprise. All of the staff were friendly, the rooms clean and the view over the canal was great. A great pool too! If you don't mind a stroll then you can walk one way to the beach or the other way into town for bars and restaurants. We loved it all and would absolutely come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Wonderful hotel, quiet and clean. We will be back and tell our friends if this hidden gem!!!
5 out of 5
by Maud Yvonne


Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Ett litet välskött och trivsamt hotell i ett lugnt område. Mycket hjälpsam och tillmötesgående personal. Ganska långt till havet och affärer, vilket gör att bil är mer eller mindre ett måste. Återkommer gärna.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Jacksonville

Good location and a good price

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Went to the Ft Lauderdale boat show and selected this place because it was available. The location is good, just off Las Olas Blvd. The rooms are clean and nice though it is an older building. Management went out of their way to be sure we were happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania


Posted Oct 19, 2015
Location: I would guess walking time to the beach or restaurants is a good 20 minutes.
The Villa Venezia was disappointing. Rooms are quite small and sound travels between them very easily. Several times we woke up because a neighbor was talking to people or skyping during the night to another continent. While the location is fairly central you still need to drive wherever you want to go. Overall, there must be other places that are a better value in Fort Lauderdale.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by villavenezia, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your experience with us was not a pleasant one. The comfort of all of our guests is very important to us and we hope you give us another try! We are committed to making everyone's trip enjoyable and memorable as possible. We don’t have higher rates on the weekend. Our website states our housekeeping is available Monday through Friday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Great place for a relaxing time

Posted Sep 20, 2015
The place is centrally located but very quiet and relaxing Rooms are spacious and nicely decorated The pool is great as well as the deck The service is first class and nothing is too much trouble A great stay, we will come back