Ratings based on 1,146 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Poorly designed rooms

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The W was a decent hotel but I wouldn't stay there again because the bathrooms in the guest rooms don't have doors. This is very awkward if you're not alone because the other person can see and hear everything you are doing in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Close to the beach. Great location for Tortouga

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great location for Tortuga music festival. Awesome pool. Excellent ocean view from balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Haley D, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear how much you loved our central location to Tortuga Music Festival as well as our fab amenities like our oceanfront WET East pool deck. The electric scene from our balconies are unrivaled, and it sounds like you loved soaking in the ocean views. We hope to welcome you back again soon! All the best, Haley D
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland

Nice Romantic Hotel... perfect for couples

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Best part was the room. Joe the Sushi Chef went out of his way to welcome us to the Hotel.
Location: Walking distance to many restaurant and stores on the strip. The beach is right accross the street
Had a great time. Room was perfect, restaurant served great food as you would expect from a hotel of this caliber. Only complaint I have, however small it is, is that there was no directory of Hotel Services in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Haley D, Hotel Management
Hello Marc, Thank you for your incredible review! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your romantic escape at W Fort Lauderdale. Sounds like you loved the elevated design and new amenities from our $55 million restyle. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! All the best, Haley D
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly, PA

Great hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Great hotel. Clean, comfortable room w awesome view of the ocean. Pool area was incredible! Very swanky and upper class yet accommodating to children. My wife and I only regret was not bringing my mother in law to watch our baby so we could party later at night at the pool ha! Also, the hotel staff was very accommodating to our 3 our early check in with a 10 month old. However 4 o'clock check in is rather late. Will definitely be booking a longer stay at this hotel in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Haley D, Hotel Management
Hello AJ, Thanks for this fab review on your recent stay. Sounds like your favorite part was soaking it in at our iconic oceanfront WET Deck with infinity-style pool. Cool down with hot beats from our live DJ on Saturdays and Sundays. We can't wait to welcome you back for a longer stay in the future! All the best, Haley D
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We stay at the hotel 7 days The staff was very friendly and helpful Very nice atmosphere by the beach. We will go again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Haley D., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for such a glowing review. Sounds like your escape with us was amazing. We can't wait to have you back. All the best, Haley D.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Confusing Beach Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the location and the food at the pool. The staff were all friendly and top notch, this does help make up for some of the other issues.
Cons: Noise reducing material between the rooms, especially the tvs. Provide lanyards for your key to make it easier when going to the pool and beach.
Location: Quiet end of the beach but close to area restaurants, water taxi, beach, Galleria mall, etc.
The W is a little confusing when you first arrive as they don't have a traditional entrance and you have to use multiple elevators to gain access to your room. The rooms are a little noisy from both adjoining and hallway noise a bit more than expected from a hotel of this caliber. The $55 million renovation seems to be new carpet, paint, and a new pool deck, we didn't notice much else. The multiple elevator situation and the constant use of your room key to get around the hotel, elevator and public area doors, makes for a pain especially when you are in your bathing suit and have to keep your key with you at all times as this is a beach front hotel. Still undecided if we will return this was our second attempt. We had a rough check in but the front desk did alleviate the situation. Beach chairs were included in the daily resort fee a big plus compared to some other hotels nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Haley D., Hotel Management
Hello Rob, Thank you for your review. Looks like you got to enjoy our $55 million dollar renovation that includes a completely new ground level welcome experience, Welcome Desk, Living Room & Living Room Terrace, Sushi Bar and of course all of our guest rooms with floor to ceiling redesigns. We hope you also got to experience our 24/7 FIT Gym, beach bikes, beach lounge chairs & umbrella and bootcamp and yoga classes on the beach - all included as part of our resort fee. We hope you visit us again real soon. All the best, Haley D.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

No clean sheets

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We asked for two days for a clean comforter and then the second day they didn't even clean our sheets. Saturday Night at 11pm - they would not deliver a room service menu to our room so we could order. We waited 10min at check-in for them to finish cleaning our room - obviously they needed more than the 10min they used. Worst 2 days ever in south beach as far as a hotel stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Haley D., Hotel Management
Hello Peter, Looks like you might have us confused with a hotel on South Beach. We are the W Fort Lauderdale located on Fort Lauderdale Beach. All the best, Haley D.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T- toledo

Stay next door at the Hilton!!!!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
So this place is not bad but it's not up to par with the Hilton next door. They try hard but there staff of nothing but young millennials doesn't help them. Lazy. No privacy in the rooms, shower curtains for bathroom doors, no mini kitchens in standard rooms. It just lacks when it shouldn't for the money. Hot tub is always down. You want ice in your room, you have to order it .... about an hour. Need a taxi , 0plan on waiting forever. No help
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Haley D, Hotel Management
Hello Ryan, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We do hope your travels bring you to the Fort Lauderdale area again soon. All the best, Haley D
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

STAFF NOT FRIENDLY AT ALL!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: FRIENDLY & COURTEOUS STAFF
Location: BEACHFRONT
FRONT DESK/CHECK IN STAFF VERY RUDE & INCONSIDERATE!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Haley D, Hotel Management
Hello J@TRAVELBR, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. While we are happy to see how much you enjoyed our central location to all the hotspots on Fort Lauderdale Beach, we are concerned to hear other aspects did not meet your stay. We value your feedback and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience further if you would like to contact us directly. We hope to hear from you soon. All the best, Haley D
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Amazing

Posted Mar 15, 2017
This place is awesome!! Had a great time. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The pool is spectacular. Can't wait to go back!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Haley D, Hotel Management
Hello Pete, WOW! Thanks for your incredible review. It's amazing to hear how much your recent escape, especially the service from our fab talent and lounging at our unrivaled oceanfront WET East Pool Deck. Next time you're here, don't forget to roll up to our brand new Living Room Sushi Bar by James Beard Award Nominee Stephen Starr and indulge in the freshest bites of sushi around. We look forward to your next stay with us! All the best, Haley D