Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little place to stay with excellent location

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location,amenities decor hotel staff
Cons: Nothing much ,it is what it is meant to be
Location: Beach,Jimmy Buffet Margaritaville ,shops
This place was very clean with friendly staff.The ocean view room I had also had a window in the western wall which means the room was nice and bright the entire day.Also could open windows and get a nice breeze.The parking was right next to building and room included microwave and refrigerator.The tiki bar was right in front if you like to drink,they also had beach chairs for guests.Good place for a laid back relaxing vacation without the big hotel drawbacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We had a great stay at the Walkabout, staff was wondering and willing to cater to our needs since we traveled with 2 children under 2, they provided us with a highchair and playpen! We will definetly be be back, you cannot beat the location of this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great Place to Stay

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Location: Beaching, shopping, eating, relaxing, dancing.
My sister and I got off a cruise and stayed four days/nights at WalkAbout. WE LOVED IT! Fantastic location easy walking distance to tons of unique places to eat and shop. Very close to everything. It's right on the boardwalk and beautiful beach. Room was very, very clean and decorated really nice "florida"......white and cream and light galore (we had #5). Lots of windows all around facing beach. Small but adequate kitchen. Great TV with tons of cable channels. We really had a blast there. We are ages 65 and 66. The gal manager of the place, Shanti, was astounding. She helped us with every single need we had. She's a local, so she knows everything about the area. We would stay there again without doubt. Can't say enough about it. No, it's not a "5-star" place. But it's great if you're looking for casual, bright and sunny, great location. Oh, and fun tiki bar right outside your door!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: location
It was a fabulous location, and great service.....................................................................................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z.

Beach is Right There!

Posted Jan 30, 2016
You cannot get any closer to the beach! Staff is excellent and very friendly. Only 8 rooms, so small and cozy. Only downside, if you are on the bottom, you can hear every step the people above you take.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barrie

Excellent!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Super impressed with this boutique hotel. The suite was a perfect setup for our family getaway, the staff were super accommodating and the beach was 10ft from our door. Can't beat it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

What I expected for a Motel from about the 1930's

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Its location on the boardwalk, we had sunny room #3, I like motels for this reason... sun throughout the room not just one side.
Cons: It was strange that they don't come a clean your room every day. When we asked they said we could bring our dirty towels to the washing machine???
Location: Obviously strolling the board walk, beach, Dania beach for great Art Deco antiques
We would come back to this motel, this was our 1st trip without our kids. I would just request that they tiddy our room each day. It was plesant & comfortable. Easy to get in & out, unlike the big mega propertys. We liked how they had beach chairs & umbrellas to take down on the beach and the courtyard bar could be fun, we were just into the time we had with each other, not a group.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Great location, great stay.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We came to the Ft Lauderdale area for a Miami Dolphins Football game, and thought it would be fun to stay on the beach. This hotel was a great find! It was right on the beach, easy to find and everybody was super nice! The room was clean(which is a MUST for me), and really spacious. The only complaint was the air conditioning unit noise, but that wouldn't stop us from staying there again. Our room was right next to the bar, but we couldn't hear any noise from the outside once inside the room. The staff at the bar were awesome, and we spent both nights there before heading in. It was a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

The best place I have ever stayed in Hollywood!!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Right across the street from the beach. Enjoyed coffee out in the courtyard every morning!
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Everything to do on the boardwalk!
I will be back and I will tell everyone to visit Walk About Beach Resort! Five stars all the way!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient Hollywood hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: A couple beach towels in the room on arrival (not a big deal, just saves you having to ask)
Location: Right across from the beach!
Really impressed by the laidback friendliness of the staff/owners of the Walkabout. Really made one feel comfortable. Enjoyed the location across from the beach as well.