Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location Great staff Location
Cons: Upgrade the blinds Offer free parking Close the bar earlier
The Walkabout hotel has great staff who show personal interest. Their two room suites are spacious and the kitchenette is very convenient. The bed was comfortable but the sleeper sofa could be upgraded. You can't beat the location!! You can walk straight out on to the beach (beach chairs provided) or down the broadwalk which has loads of activity. The courtyard of the hotel has a tiki-hut bar that is convenient and fun but can be noisy on the nights they have live entertainment. We were sad to see some of the quaint features of the hotel have been changed. The bright pink exterior is now white and the wood floors have been covered by more industrial tiles. All said, we had fun and will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little place to stay with excellent location

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location,amenities decor hotel staff
Cons: Nothing much ,it is what it is meant to be
Location: Beach,Jimmy Buffet Margaritaville ,shops
This place was very clean with friendly staff.The ocean view room I had also had a window in the western wall which means the room was nice and bright the entire day.Also could open windows and get a nice breeze.The parking was right next to building and room included microwave and refrigerator.The tiki bar was right in front if you like to drink,they also had beach chairs for guests.Good place for a laid back relaxing vacation without the big hotel drawbacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and location

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, staff, nice room
Cons: The only negatives are the limited parking (only five spots but we always got a space) and you can hear your neighbors easily.
Location: The Beach is steps away!!
You can't get a better location. You are feet from the beach. The hotel is in the quieter part of Hollywood but in easy walking distance to everything. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint boutique hotel in great location!

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here 4 nights and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The location is perfect for beach access as well as restaurants and bars on the broadwalk. The tiki bar attached to the hotel was my favorite bar in Hollywood. They had friendly service, great prices and live music. Definitely consider this hotel if you're planning a stay in Hollywood!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We had a great stay at the Walkabout, staff was wondering and willing to cater to our needs since we traveled with 2 children under 2, they provided us with a highchair and playpen! We will definetly be be back, you cannot beat the location of this hotel!
5 out of 5
by ROBYN from Andover MA

Awesome Walkabout on Hollywood Beach

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
I loved this place. I understand why they have the great reviews on tripadvisor. Will definitely go back...
3 out of 5
by Cathleen from Pittsburgh

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay in Hollywood Beach. The Walkabout is on the quieter end of the Broadwalk which we like. It is conveniently located to the beach and restaurants/shops of the Broadwalk. The staff couldn't be nicer! It is an older building as are many of the boutique type hotel/motels. The rooms are nicely decorated and worked great for our needs which are basically to have a place to sleep, get ready for the beach and going out and having a refrigerator to keep drinks and items for lunch at the beach. They could use more parking as that seems to be an issue for them and I'm not used to window air conditioners which were a little loud however, we would stay here again if we can find a rate around $200.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great Place to Stay

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Location: Beaching, shopping, eating, relaxing, dancing.
My sister and I got off a cruise and stayed four days/nights at WalkAbout. WE LOVED IT! Fantastic location easy walking distance to tons of unique places to eat and shop. Very close to everything. It's right on the boardwalk and beautiful beach. Room was very, very clean and decorated really nice "florida"......white and cream and light galore (we had #5). Lots of windows all around facing beach. Small but adequate kitchen. Great TV with tons of cable channels. We really had a blast there. We are ages 65 and 66. The gal manager of the place, Shanti, was astounding. She helped us with every single need we had. She's a local, so she knows everything about the area. We would stay there again without doubt. Can't say enough about it. No, it's not a "5-star" place. But it's great if you're looking for casual, bright and sunny, great location. Oh, and fun tiki bar right outside your door!