Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Cathleen from Pittsburgh

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay in Hollywood Beach. The Walkabout is on the quieter end of the Broadwalk which we like. It is conveniently located to the beach and restaurants/shops of the Broadwalk. The staff couldn't be nicer! It is an older building as are many of the boutique type hotel/motels. The rooms are nicely decorated and worked great for our needs which are basically to have a place to sleep, get ready for the beach and going out and having a refrigerator to keep drinks and items for lunch at the beach. They could use more parking as that seems to be an issue for them and I'm not used to window air conditioners which were a little loud however, we would stay here again if we can find a rate around $200.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great Place to Stay

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Location: Beaching, shopping, eating, relaxing, dancing.
My sister and I got off a cruise and stayed four days/nights at WalkAbout. WE LOVED IT! Fantastic location easy walking distance to tons of unique places to eat and shop. Very close to everything. It's right on the boardwalk and beautiful beach. Room was very, very clean and decorated really nice "florida"......white and cream and light galore (we had #5). Lots of windows all around facing beach. Small but adequate kitchen. Great TV with tons of cable channels. We really had a blast there. We are ages 65 and 66. The gal manager of the place, Shanti, was astounding. She helped us with every single need we had. She's a local, so she knows everything about the area. We would stay there again without doubt. Can't say enough about it. No, it's not a "5-star" place. But it's great if you're looking for casual, bright and sunny, great location. Oh, and fun tiki bar right outside your door!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: location
It was a fabulous location, and great service.....................................................................................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z.

Beach is Right There!

Posted Jan 30, 2016
You cannot get any closer to the beach! Staff is excellent and very friendly. Only 8 rooms, so small and cozy. Only downside, if you are on the bottom, you can hear every step the people above you take.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Annapolis, MD

The Best Place to Stay on the Broadwalk

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
The Walkabout Beach Resort is under new ownership and is getting a complete face lift, including new windows, Italian tile, and a brand new paint job. The Walkabout used to stand out as the art moderne-style pink hotel on the north end of the Broadwalk, but now it's a very lovely pistachio and white. Veronica and her dedicated staff will do almost anything in their power to make sure you have an enjoyable stay. They even bought us some lawn chairs for the beach which is about ten steps away from the hotel. There is a funky little Tiki Bar on the central patio with local musicians playing beach tunes while the lovely Cherise serves $2 drafts each day for Happy Hour (4-7). There is just a wonderful vibe at the Walkabout that makes you feel like you are staying with family down in the Caribbean. And because of its location at the north end of the Broadwalk, there are no crowds, even when many other parts of the beach are crawling with tourists. They do not serve food at the Walkabout, but the Marriott is right next door. My wife and I stayed in one of the two upstairs suites, complete with living room offering a 180 degree overlook of the the Broadwalk and beach. The suite includes a kitchen with refrigerator, coffee make, and microwave. We have been coming to Hollywood Beach for years and have stayed in most of the hotels along the beach, and I can tell you there is no finer place to stay than the spectacular Walkabout.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Mülheim an der Ruhr

Traum in pink - Walkabout Beach Resort Hollywood

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr schönes Hotel (wer wohnt schon in einem pinken Hotel?!), das direkt am Strand liegt. Nur über den Broadwalk und man liegt im Sand :o) Das Zimmer war ausreichend groß mit Küchenzeile und Theke. Flat-TV. Direkt davor ist die Hotel eigene Tiki-Bar, die stets gut besucht war. Das heißt, es ist bis in die Nacht hinein laut. Was aber nicht weiter stört, man geht im Urlaub ja nicht früh zu Bett. Die Mitarbeiter waren ausgesprochen nett und hilfsbereit. Schneller Checkin und Checkout. Man konnte sich für den Strand Stühle und Schirme ausleihen. Wir waren nur eine Nacht dort, was wir sofort sehr schade fanden, da wir gerne länger geblieben wären. Wir werden auf jeden Fall wiederkommen!
5 out of 5
by Philippe from Bessenay

Belle découverte

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel "les pieds dans l'eau". Les photos laissent suggérer que vous êtes plus isolés qu'en réalité ( grand hôtel de l'autre côté de la rue) mais le quartier reste pour autant très agréable. Personne acceuillante à l'arrivé & conciliante puisque nous avons pu laissé notre voiture de location sur le parking du personnel alors que l'on doit la déplacer sur un parking éloigné au bout de la rue avec une carte spéciale).Chambre spacieuse & agréable avec une atmosphère très bord de mer ( blanche, déco en bois flotté, etc...)Salle de bain "old style" mais en phase avec la déco de la chambre. En bref , un hôtel avec beaucoup de charme & un peu différent des hôtels aseptisés mais cela a aussi des avantages.