Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little place to stay with excellent location

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location,amenities decor hotel staff
Cons: Nothing much ,it is what it is meant to be
Location: Beach,Jimmy Buffet Margaritaville ,shops
This place was very clean with friendly staff.The ocean view room I had also had a window in the western wall which means the room was nice and bright the entire day.Also could open windows and get a nice breeze.The parking was right next to building and room included microwave and refrigerator.The tiki bar was right in front if you like to drink,they also had beach chairs for guests.Good place for a laid back relaxing vacation without the big hotel drawbacks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint boutique hotel in great location!

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here 4 nights and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The location is perfect for beach access as well as restaurants and bars on the broadwalk. The tiki bar attached to the hotel was my favorite bar in Hollywood. They had friendly service, great prices and live music. Definitely consider this hotel if you're planning a stay in Hollywood!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We had a great stay at the Walkabout, staff was wondering and willing to cater to our needs since we traveled with 2 children under 2, they provided us with a highchair and playpen! We will definetly be be back, you cannot beat the location of this hotel!
5 out of 5
by ROBYN from Andover MA

Awesome Walkabout on Hollywood Beach

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
I loved this place. I understand why they have the great reviews on tripadvisor. Will definitely go back...
3 out of 5
by Cathleen from Pittsburgh

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay in Hollywood Beach. The Walkabout is on the quieter end of the Broadwalk which we like. It is conveniently located to the beach and restaurants/shops of the Broadwalk. The staff couldn't be nicer! It is an older building as are many of the boutique type hotel/motels. The rooms are nicely decorated and worked great for our needs which are basically to have a place to sleep, get ready for the beach and going out and having a refrigerator to keep drinks and items for lunch at the beach. They could use more parking as that seems to be an issue for them and I'm not used to window air conditioners which were a little loud however, we would stay here again if we can find a rate around $200.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great Place to Stay

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Location: Beaching, shopping, eating, relaxing, dancing.
My sister and I got off a cruise and stayed four days/nights at WalkAbout. WE LOVED IT! Fantastic location easy walking distance to tons of unique places to eat and shop. Very close to everything. It's right on the boardwalk and beautiful beach. Room was very, very clean and decorated really nice "florida"......white and cream and light galore (we had #5). Lots of windows all around facing beach. Small but adequate kitchen. Great TV with tons of cable channels. We really had a blast there. We are ages 65 and 66. The gal manager of the place, Shanti, was astounding. She helped us with every single need we had. She's a local, so she knows everything about the area. We would stay there again without doubt. Can't say enough about it. No, it's not a "5-star" place. But it's great if you're looking for casual, bright and sunny, great location. Oh, and fun tiki bar right outside your door!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: location
It was a fabulous location, and great service.....................................................................................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z.

Beach is Right There!

Posted Jan 30, 2016
You cannot get any closer to the beach! Staff is excellent and very friendly. Only 8 rooms, so small and cozy. Only downside, if you are on the bottom, you can hear every step the people above you take.