Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Poor choice

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Breakfast included, that was convenient.
Cons: The rates, cleanliness of room/carpets.
Location: Dead end street, quiet I guess, near to I-75
I got a smoking room which i didn't request since i don't smoke. So, every time i enter the room second-hand smoke just knocks me out. Corridors showed obvious signs of construction, never anticipated that at all. I could have gone with a cheaper hotel had I known.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

still doing repairs

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: closeness to office.
Cons: finish renovations quickly.
Location: nothing much without a car.
i stayed in this hotel in january. they were doing renovations. renovations still not finished. gym still not operable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montrel

Reserved room not available

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Reserved room with 2 double beds not available, had to settle for room with sofa bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by The Wingate Team, Hotel Management
Dear SD, Please accept our sincere apologies for the mix up. Issue has been addressed to ensure we better ourselves from this situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Nice hotel approximately half way between Ft. Lauderdale and Miami, easy access to a lot of attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Galina General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We truly appreciate your patronage and await your next visit!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Stains!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
I saw the pictures and I expected way nicer. The hotel is outdated and dirty. The carpet in the halls were disgusting. Once I got in the room, there were stains everywhere!!! The carpet, the chairs, the ottoman, the drapes, the couch, even the bed skirt!!!! Stained. It felt so nasty. Toilet was slow draining. And it was a non smoking room but the previous guests smoked. They left a bag covering the smoke detector. The cleaning staff missed the bag so I called maintenance. Maintenance was great about deodorizing the room though and apologetic. I would not stay again . I was desperate because my husband was coming home from deployment and rooms were booked. I almost packed up and drove back home to Tampa that night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renewvation Vs.Operation

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Upgrading Rooms while having guest not an easy task...Staff was friendly, Corridors kept cleaned and orderly and all work ending by 5pm. Pleasant Stay. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Galina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We truly value your understanding while we are upgrading our beautiful property! Hope to see you soon! Galina General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were clean. However, the staff was unable to provide accurate directions to the hotel. It was close to the highway so the noise was a bit distracting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and please accept my apologies for any miscommunication with my team! I would ensure they are retrained on giving directions and they clearly convey those. Hope to see you soon!
2 out of 5
by LeighAnn

Would not stay here

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
The location was too far from Fort Lauderdale airport. It was about a 35 minute drive. The hotel was under construction with only one elevator working the night we were there. The breakfast was not good at all. The hotel was very over priced.
4 out of 5
by Lang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels