Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Ratings

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The hotel is 10 minutes from my children and from best restaurants and shopping plazas. This made my stay great and less hectic because we didn't have to do a lot of driving to reach my sons.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando,Fl

It was a nice hotel but the staff

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel
Cons: staffs attitude
Location: I went for a funeral so there wasn't anytime to do activities but it is a nice area.
It was a great stay, everything was super clean. only thing I can complain about it the manager on duty who checked us in she wasn't welcoming at all and she was rude for no reason.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Accesively and easily located. Close to shopping malls and mant entairtenment areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not recommend

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The spacious layout when you first enter.
Cons: It needs to be fumigated and the furniture (particularly the chairs and sofas in the bedroom renovated- they looked old and dirty)
Location: Great location. Close to a large plaza with many shops and restaurants.
The hotel appears spacious and clean, however, there were bugs in our room. Not one, or two, but quite a few. Every day (and I stayed for a week), I found them in our drawers, in our bathroom, in the carpet, in my clothes. Also, as soon as I got there I asked that they have the four sets of towels for each member of my family (there were only two sets in our bathroom and there are 4 of us), they brought the extra right away but never again. Every day, I would come back to the room with two sets of towels...Lastly, the staff, particularly the receptionists and the cleaning ladies, did nothing wrong but also nothing that made us feel welcome. Not a smile or a good morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Place with Horrible Service

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A lot whole
No Hot Water and No room service, Not a welcome gesture by the front office
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Honeymoon

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We're from New Mexico, we enjoyed our stay, enjoyed the sights and good food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
I had a great overnight stay. Would stay there again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by Jacquelyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville IN

Great location to visit with friends nearby.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Room cleanliness, front desk help, services.
Cons: I believe my room phone did not activate for my wake-up call (needs attention). Had my cell work as wake-up caller.
Location: It is within driving distance to beaches, malls, and friends living in the area (Aventura, Pembroke Pines, etc.)
I needed a room for two nights, close enough to the beaches, and close to be with friends who live in the area. I found Wingate to be the right fit for me, great breakfast (hot and cold), very clean rooms, excellent service. Business center helped me print my boarding pass, find the best route for my car trip, etc.