Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: breakfast
Location: sawgrass mills and dolphin staidum
Great stay overall, great location for stadium and sawgrass mills. otherwise maybe just upgrade breakfast a little.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Bay, United States of America


Posted Oct 18, 2016
Cons: HBO, small convenience store
Your usual low budget hotel with the basics. It was under renovation (badly needed) so it wasn't looking great but if you are in town and don't plan on spending a whole lot of time there, it will do. Pluses - they provide HBO and have a small convenience store available 24 hrs (overpriced). No room service though but there is a microwave and a small fridge so you'll have to bring your own food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The nice staff
Cons: A shuttle service
Location: The location was good. The beach about 30 mins away. Shopping like 8 mins away
I knew going in the hotel was being renovated but I wish I could've received a discount. So many issues during our stay. Alarm went off while in bed. Wash area was not working My direct tv went off Water turned off but came on quickly after. Not much hot water after our 6th day there The air at night wouldn't get cold unless I put on 65 degrees. It just kept turning off and would stay off too long. The staff was the nicest people though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mirimar

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Hotel and staff were excellent, there are current renovations which is why I gave 4 out of 5... All in all excellent and will return
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Galina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great comments in regards to the staff!!! We are happy you have appreciated our hospitality! I appreciate your understanding in regards to the renovation! We can't wait to share our new rooms and hotel with our loyal guests! Hope to see you soon! Galina General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl


Posted Sep 20, 2016
The hotel is 10 minutes from my children and from best restaurants and shopping plazas. This made my stay great and less hectic because we didn't have to do a lot of driving to reach my sons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Galina, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review Mer! The whole Wingate by Wyndham team is excited you had a great stay! Hope to see you next time your are visiting your sons! Galina General Manager gilcheva@napleshotelgroup.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando,Fl

It was a nice hotel but the staff

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel
Cons: staffs attitude
Location: I went for a funeral so there wasn't anytime to do activities but it is a nice area.
It was a great stay, everything was super clean. only thing I can complain about it the manager on duty who checked us in she wasn't welcoming at all and she was rude for no reason.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Accesively and easily located. Close to shopping malls and mant entairtenment areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not recommend

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The spacious layout when you first enter.
Cons: It needs to be fumigated and the furniture (particularly the chairs and sofas in the bedroom renovated- they looked old and dirty)
Location: Great location. Close to a large plaza with many shops and restaurants.
The hotel appears spacious and clean, however, there were bugs in our room. Not one, or two, but quite a few. Every day (and I stayed for a week), I found them in our drawers, in our bathroom, in the carpet, in my clothes. Also, as soon as I got there I asked that they have the four sets of towels for each member of my family (there were only two sets in our bathroom and there are 4 of us), they brought the extra right away but never again. Every day, I would come back to the room with two sets of towels...Lastly, the staff, particularly the receptionists and the cleaning ladies, did nothing wrong but also nothing that made us feel welcome. Not a smile or a good morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Place with Horrible Service

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A lot whole
No Hot Water and No room service, Not a welcome gesture by the front office
4 out of 5
by jose vicente

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels