Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muito bom

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Esta em reforma, hotel muito bom, cafe da manha excelente
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

good location in Miramar. Finish renovations ASAP.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The place is a little run down which explains why they're doing renovations. Breakfast can be improved also.
Location: Plenty of shopping and dining locations. IT's good.
Location is great if you like Miramar/Pembroke Pines/North Miami area. The hotel is right next to I-75 which makes commuting very quick to several destinations. The bed was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from I

Recommendations

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Fastest check in ever thanks to Dasia? Breakfast became monotonous after 2nd day. Really appreciated that workers ensured the cleanliness of my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Galina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! I am glad you experienced the superb service we provide every day! Hope to see you soon! Galina Ilcheva General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: breakfast
Location: sawgrass mills and dolphin staidum
Great stay overall, great location for stadium and sawgrass mills. otherwise maybe just upgrade breakfast a little.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Bay, United States of America

Adequate

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Cons: HBO, small convenience store
Your usual low budget hotel with the basics. It was under renovation (badly needed) so it wasn't looking great but if you are in town and don't plan on spending a whole lot of time there, it will do. Pluses - they provide HBO and have a small convenience store available 24 hrs (overpriced). No room service though but there is a microwave and a small fridge so you'll have to bring your own food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The nice staff
Cons: A shuttle service
Location: The location was good. The beach about 30 mins away. Shopping like 8 mins away
I knew going in the hotel was being renovated but I wish I could've received a discount. So many issues during our stay. Alarm went off while in bed. Wash area was not working My direct tv went off Water turned off but came on quickly after. Not much hot water after our 6th day there The air at night wouldn't get cold unless I put on 65 degrees. It just kept turning off and would stay off too long. The staff was the nicest people though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mirimar

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Hotel and staff were excellent, there are current renovations which is why I gave 4 out of 5... All in all excellent and will return
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Galina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great comments in regards to the staff!!! We are happy you have appreciated our hospitality! I appreciate your understanding in regards to the renovation! We can't wait to share our new rooms and hotel with our loyal guests! Hope to see you soon! Galina General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Ratings

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The hotel is 10 minutes from my children and from best restaurants and shopping plazas. This made my stay great and less hectic because we didn't have to do a lot of driving to reach my sons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Galina, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review Mer! The whole Wingate by Wyndham team is excited you had a great stay! Hope to see you next time your are visiting your sons! Galina General Manager gilcheva@napleshotelgroup.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando,Fl

It was a nice hotel but the staff

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel
Cons: staffs attitude
Location: I went for a funeral so there wasn't anytime to do activities but it is a nice area.
It was a great stay, everything was super clean. only thing I can complain about it the manager on duty who checked us in she wasn't welcoming at all and she was rude for no reason.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
There was construction going on which was a bit noisy early in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and the 5 star rating! The whole team at the Wingate by Wyndham Miramar is thankful for the recognition! Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused by the renovation. We are working hard to improve our property for the enjoyment of all our guests and your patience is greatly appreciated! We are excited for the newly renovated hotel that we would have to offer soon! Hope to see you soon! Galina - General Manager