Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Experience

Posted Aug 19, 2015
The hotel manager was very un-professional and rude. I contacted the front desk inquire on a receipt I was given, told the manager I wanted to come down and speak to him. He replied ok, whatever... and hung up on me. I think this was very rude, especially for a manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jun 19, 2015
I don't travel that much, maybe 2-3 times a year, so my standards for hotels and such are pretty low & I'm not sure my opinion counts. However, I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend who travels 2-3 a month and even he thought it was very nice. I was surprised to see that it was a 3-star. Everything was clean, we booked a 2-bedroom suite that was bigger & nicer than our apartment. They have 2 pools, mini golf, volleyball, basketball, a small cafe and bar, an arcade, board games & movies to check out, and an extensive list of daily activities. The only non perfect thing was the view, but that's expected due to location. They gave us mounds of paperwork and coupons when checking in, didn't end up using any of it. Overall great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Arrived on time and had a room full of dust and dirt. Spent my first day cleaning and not enjoying any amenities. The pools are dirty full of leaves and I don't think daily water skimming is being done. Staff are ok but avoid the bar terrible drinks by Sable's pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Weekend staycation

Posted May 31, 2015
Cons: The free beach shuttle leaves at 0930 and returns at 1400. I wish it would have more options. Four hours is too long to be trapped with no way back.
My husband and I spent two nights here with my daughters family. My grandson loved the miniature golf and water slide. When we all attended the build-a-bear activity my granddaughter said "this us just like a cruise ship". My son-in-law loved that we were only fifteen minutes from home when they realized the forgotten stuffed zebra my grandson won't sleep without. My husband said his favorite part was how comfortable the bed was and the blackout curtains so he could get a great night sleep. My daughter loved the pool and how easy it was to watch the kids and the separate living room for the kids to turn on cartoons in the morning while she still slept. I loved having my family together in a beautiful hotel that was clean, quiet at night, activities during the day and a full kitchen so we could have a leisurely breakfast. We are already planning our next trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Needs an upgrade and organization.

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Great location and clean
Location: So many, ask the sales people at the front desk. For basic food essentials - Walmart across the street
The gate guard kept winking at me on arrival (creepy), the check-in person spoke very fast and wasn't clear in her directions, maybe it was me after traveling since 4am and arriving at 3:30pm. I was then turned over to a "sales pitch" person to obtain my parking pass which she finally gave to me after telling me about the great places to eat and why was I traveling without my spouse? I had a 4:00 pm check-in and I arrived at 3:30, my room wasn't ready and I was upgraded to a one bedroom that was very nice but at the very farthest point in the building which I didn't appreciate after trudging through airports all day. The key did not work for another 10 minutes as I stood sweating in a deserted hallway with no air conditioning and my luggage until I reached someone at the front desk. At 4 on the dot the door keyed worked. The air conditioning was not turned on in the unit in anticipation of my stay so I showered and redressed all the while sweating through my clothing. WORD OF ADVICE - CHECK THAT THE SLIDERS ARE LOCKED! I entered a hot deserted building with ALL of my unit's sliders UNLOCKED! If I could have left I would have but I booked through Expedia and I would have been charged the full fee for the couple of days I was booked for on top of not having any time to make that search for someplace new. The place was very deserted until Friday at 10am when I was checking out. A lot of young couples and families with teen agers. Great location and clean is the best I can say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami beach, Florida

Excellent hotel

Posted May 8, 2015
It was an awesome and comfortable stay. Adieu was an awesome help. He welcomed U.S. and made our trip worth while along with his coworker (I forgot her name). She was awesome as well. I am definitely coming back to the Wyndham and that location when my boyfriend and I are celebrating again. So happy and this had to be the best hotel and customer service thus far! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: area
Cons: Mopping the floors
ok. Good location. Desk people talk to much wanting you to buy time share. I Do not want or need a time share
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlotte Stamer from Ølstykke

Meget afhængigt af lejlighedens placering!

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Ekstremt store og rummelige 2v lejligheder. Eneste minus omkring værelser var kakkelakker, det tæller til gengæld også meget ned hos hos!! Hotellet er delt op i en aflukket/bevogtet afdeling og en afdeling udenfor det område. Vi blev placeret uden for området, hvilket betød trafikstøj og at børn ikke kunne gå frit. HVIS vores lejlighed havde ligget i det andet område, havde det talt MEGET op. Det lukke område havde man dog adgang til, gode pools, super minigolf og lounge område.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Terrible place for over $300 a night price tag

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to I95
We had booked a two bedroom suite for a family of four for two nights in December 2014. We reached the hotel around 11 in the evening. We were told that the hotel has been overbooked and all they have was a single room suite - and not even an extra roll away bed! There was no manager at that time to even talk to us. We were told that we will be moved to a two bedroom suite the next morning. We were so tired and We just wanted to sleep. We got into the suite and it was very warm and the AC did not function right. We had to open the windows and sleep with the room at 79F. Next day, we left for the beach in the morning and I called the front desk before we left. Manager called us around 11 in the morning and told us that she has a two bedroom suite ready for us and we can switch when we come back in the evening. She also told me that she will work with Expedia and refund the difference in price for the first night of stay. We came that evening around 9 pm and switched the rooms. The two bedroom suite was fine and the AC was working. Around 11 pm, I just wanted to check the kids and walked to the living room and was shocked to see a LIZARD in the living room floor. I closed the bedroom doors, closed our suitcases and opened the suite door and drove the lizard out. No one responded from the front desk. Next morning when we woke up, we saw water leaking from a closet that housed the water heater / room heater - and the hot water was not warm enough. Will never stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila

always wyndham,always nice

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: great pool and fitness center
Location: great location close to supermarkets stores,beach
wyndham is always a clean, friendly,comfortable place,and the wyndham's in pompano are great. You can use all of the wyndham facilities no matter witch one you're staying at