Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Beware of strangers bearing gifts

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Pools, room, activities.
Cons: Staff is only concerned about selling time shares, they need to pay more attention to their owners and others just wanting a vacation.
Location: 1golf course a 2 minute walk, 2 others 15 minute walk. Casino and racetrack across the road. Winn Dixie next door and Walmart across the road
This is a nice facility with great rooms and pools. It is also a time share type property which we new going in. We arrived early coming off a cruise and knew the check-in was not till 4pm so we agreed to the 1 hour tour to put in some time. Big mistake! High pressure sales pitch, 3 different sales people, ridiculous costs and finance charges and over 2 hours before we could get away and receive our "free" gift. The property is a worthwhile place to stay with golf courses next door and minutes from shopping but avoid the urge to take their tour, it will only leave a bad taste in your mouth. If you go to this property I suggest you talk to other visitors in the hot tub first before signing up for the tour. One owner I met in theres' first question was "Have you been to the brainwashing yet?" Enough said.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Stayed before in a 2 bedroom suite and loved it. This time in a studio, good room but difficult sofa bed. When opened no room to move. Need to rethink furniture arrangement. Luckily there was only 2 of us, had there been 4 it would have been a problem. Staff is great, room clean would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Check in process was slow but otherwise a great stay. The units are large.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, Fl

Tacky time share push at check in

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: rooms- tub- shower- bedding- cafe
Cons: dont push timeshare- how uncomfotable we all felt!! Poor upper management decision- I cannot return to any Wyndham
Location: racetrack great restaurants, movie theatre- beach 10 min away
if not for the hard sell- all i wanted to do was check in! I would have been back- lovely hotel without housekeeping daily service. Main pool was not heated - hot tub was warm at best- asked for towels- but never came- next day asked again- delivered.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
This is my 5 time here and this time has been the worse.Not only did I not get my room requested the Manager was rude and not pleasant at all.Requests to speak to a more friendly manager who I try to get for 8 months. Just to let him know I was coming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Been to this hotel b4 always had a nice time close to everything has everything u need right there beach is maybe 10 mins away restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
I love this resort, it is very family friendly The only minus was the pool was cold
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
This was our 2nd stay and we have been very pleased with this resort both times. Front desk personnel are very polite and helpful. Rooms are large and clean. The washer/dryer in room was a plus. We would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a typical hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Very big clean rooms. Next to where I had to be.
Cons: Offer daily room cleaning. Have coffee shop or equal.
No room cleaning services, no real dining option. A time share with good spa and work out center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Top of the line experience

Posted Sep 4, 2016
When we arrived my mom and I were immediately waited on by Jean. She was friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. When we got to our room it was super clean and cozy. Would definitely stay again and recommend to everyone :)