Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

The Good, The Bad, and The Frustration

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Good: Beautiful room and resort! We wish we stayed longer to enjoy the pool and activities more. Bad: We requested the room to be cleaned and it wasn't. When we asked to change out towels, they threw a giant bag in our room and didn't change anything out. Frustrating: Our keys deactivated (after just talking to the front desk) and when I called them, they wanted us to go all the way back to the front desk. When we said no, they sent a security guard and he was rude to help us the whole time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ROACHES!!!!!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Okay pools.
Cons: Cleanliness.
We found roaches in our room on the second morning. In the kitchen and the bathroom. At first we got little help from staff as if it was normal. After the next sighting, they send an exterminator up and we only saw them one more time. We were in the main building with a room above the deli, Kisses, which is most likely where they came from. Kisses smelled like a grease pit. While entering for 2 minutes to buy waters you leave smelling like you worked at a fast food joint. The pool was nice, but we won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
To go in there for eight years love it every time I show up to staff is exceptional outstanding and I'll see you next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Kid friendly, close proximity to eateries.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Accommodating, easily upgradable, close proximity to eateries
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Beautiful Grounds

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: spacious
Location: shuttle available to the beach - all of Fort Lauderdale is accessible. I loved it - we prefer things to be a little quieter
Spacious room - nice amenities - relaxing stay. I enjoyed all the hot tub and pool options. I also loved the lake behind the hotel. Spa available, too. We had a king-sized bed with two separate decks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, updated room

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Room was very clean, beds were comfortable. Pool with waterslide was very cold which was unfortunate as my kids would have liked to use the slide more. Overall great place for a great price. We stayed in the fountain building and the room was updated
2 out of 5
by Steven

This is not a hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
This is not a hotel for business travelers. It's a vacation rental - a bad one. My room was never cleaned in the two nights that I was there. I had to leave without checking out, something I sometimes to at other hotels. Unlike other hotels, I never received a receipt under my door or by email. Again, this is not a hotel. I now have to call the hotel and ask them to email me a receipt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Beware of strangers bearing gifts

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Pools, room, activities.
Cons: Staff is only concerned about selling time shares, they need to pay more attention to their owners and others just wanting a vacation.
Location: 1golf course a 2 minute walk, 2 others 15 minute walk. Casino and racetrack across the road. Winn Dixie next door and Walmart across the road
This is a nice facility with great rooms and pools. It is also a time share type property which we new going in. We arrived early coming off a cruise and knew the check-in was not till 4pm so we agreed to the 1 hour tour to put in some time. Big mistake! High pressure sales pitch, 3 different sales people, ridiculous costs and finance charges and over 2 hours before we could get away and receive our "free" gift. The property is a worthwhile place to stay with golf courses next door and minutes from shopping but avoid the urge to take their tour, it will only leave a bad taste in your mouth. If you go to this property I suggest you talk to other visitors in the hot tub first before signing up for the tour. One owner I met in theres' first question was "Have you been to the brainwashing yet?" Enough said.
4 out of 5
by Alan

Pompano

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Visit with friends and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Stayed before in a 2 bedroom suite and loved it. This time in a studio, good room but difficult sofa bed. When opened no room to move. Need to rethink furniture arrangement. Luckily there was only 2 of us, had there been 4 it would have been a problem. Staff is great, room clean would stay again.