Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Beware of strangers bearing gifts

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Pools, room, activities.
Cons: Staff is only concerned about selling time shares, they need to pay more attention to their owners and others just wanting a vacation.
Location: 1golf course a 2 minute walk, 2 others 15 minute walk. Casino and racetrack across the road. Winn Dixie next door and Walmart across the road
This is a nice facility with great rooms and pools. It is also a time share type property which we new going in. We arrived early coming off a cruise and knew the check-in was not till 4pm so we agreed to the 1 hour tour to put in some time. Big mistake! High pressure sales pitch, 3 different sales people, ridiculous costs and finance charges and over 2 hours before we could get away and receive our "free" gift. The property is a worthwhile place to stay with golf courses next door and minutes from shopping but avoid the urge to take their tour, it will only leave a bad taste in your mouth. If you go to this property I suggest you talk to other visitors in the hot tub first before signing up for the tour. One owner I met in theres' first question was "Have you been to the brainwashing yet?" Enough said.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Stayed before in a 2 bedroom suite and loved it. This time in a studio, good room but difficult sofa bed. When opened no room to move. Need to rethink furniture arrangement. Luckily there was only 2 of us, had there been 4 it would have been a problem. Staff is great, room clean would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing, the staff was very courteous, this place was a nice get away for me. The only problem is the hotel disable your key card before checkout time. I had to walk to another building for them to reactivate my card to get my luggage. Please do not do this again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Nice pools

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Had 2 rooms booked. The one room, floor in the dining area was soaking wet, we had to switch to another room(understandable), but our 2nd room was not switched to be near or on the same floor as the new room that we were given. Our 2nd room was not being checked in until the day after our 1st room, and I had requested(as a Wyndham Owner), to please try to put us close to each other.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Check in process was slow but otherwise a great stay. The units are large.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, Fl

Tacky time share push at check in

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: rooms- tub- shower- bedding- cafe
Cons: dont push timeshare- how uncomfotable we all felt!! Poor upper management decision- I cannot return to any Wyndham
Location: racetrack great restaurants, movie theatre- beach 10 min away
if not for the hard sell- all i wanted to do was check in! I would have been back- lovely hotel without housekeeping daily service. Main pool was not heated - hot tub was warm at best- asked for towels- but never came- next day asked again- delivered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never stay here again!

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
It took over 50 minutes to check in on a Friday night at 11:00! There was a familynof drunk people in front of me that were belligerent to the worker and to the customers, when I finally got my keys and left the lobby I told the security officer she should probably go in there. Speaking of keys, after a wait of 50 minutes to check in we finally head to our room after midnight and our keys don't work so back to the lobby we go where the drunk people were even more irate! The second night after coming back after a long day and our keys don't work again so back to the lobby to get them scanned AGAIN..thank goodness nomdrunk people! Had to call housekeeping three times for towels as we were not informed thatnno maid service woulda be provided, we have stayed in timeshares before and have had service done. I will never even consider staying here again. The room was filthy and mold in the shower. I ended up wiping things down .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
This is my 5 time here and this time has been the worse.Not only did I not get my room requested the Manager was rude and not pleasant at all.Requests to speak to a more friendly manager who I try to get for 8 months. Just to let him know I was coming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Been to this hotel b4 always had a nice time close to everything has everything u need right there beach is maybe 10 mins away restaurants