Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean cozy timeshare

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Desk service was typically slow but friendly, the room was clean, they allowed an early check in but not late check out. The property was well kept. I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort not hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Nice clean resort with nice size room, great staff
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was very convenient to the beach. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Aaron from Arizona

South Florida stay

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Able to access beach through sister property, room was quiet at night and had a spacious layout. However, the hotel overcharged my account but we're not able to state what the charges were for. They apologized but yet offered no remedy other than an apology. Due to the fact it was a hotel error a complimentary breakfast or drinks with them or with their sister property would have been nice. When we were attempting to do laundry the front desk said they were out of change and sent us to a convenience store for change, kind of felt like that was something they should have on hand. It stated in their brochure given at check in, "ask reception for change". The front desk associates could easily have stocked their tills, just as we were able to walk to the store, the only difference is we were guests. It was on them to provide change to us when we asked. Since we booked through a third party, overall I felt the room rate (low price) did make up for some of the mentioned inconveniences but had I paid a full room rate charged through the hotel I would have given the experience a much lower review.
4 out of 5
by Steve from Thailand / Fort Lauderdale

Great stay in Pompano Beach

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Right across the street from the beach, close to everything, very nice neighborhood. The mail complaint is almost every timeshare comes with a washer and dryer and this one did not. Cost was $1.50 for wash and same for dryer. The lobby has plenty of quarters for change and they do give free laundry detergent and free detergent for your dishwasher ( both found in you kitchen ). The units were recently remodeled and are very nice. The bed was a Full size, not a queen. I had a studio so maybe that's why? All in all a great stay and a very nice size apartment. The beach is wonderful and not crowded at all and right across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 17, 2016
Good hotel its close to the beach and the diferents stores.
5 out of 5
by Gordon from Greenwood Indiana

Excellent suite accommodation but no 'real view".

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly except a comment that since the facility was not a hotel we were expected to attend a 90 minute vacation rental presentation that I declined. Agent emphazed two balconies when in fact neither balcony had an acceptable view-one was blocked by parking structure and other blocked by foliage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel/good price/great amenities/spacious rm.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Very spacious room, and great amenities. Close to the beach & great that you can use amenities from other Wyndham resorts nearby/walking distance.
Cons: Check in/out takes longer than most hotels, kitchen floors could be cleaner & needs to have appliances pulled out & cleaned under/behind (ants)
Location: Good location, close to some shopping and restaurants & just a short drive from downtown Ft. Lauderdale. Relaxing private beach w/ many fun activites
Very happy with overall stay & will check into staying here again when in the area. This stay was for business, but would bring our family back to stay again for vacation. Very family-friendly, yet great for all ages (younger families - retirees) lots of activities for all ages, quiet in the evening & for sleeping, really friendly staff! Was approached to attend the sales pitch for resort time-share purchase, but staff was good about the fact that we were there for business and did not have the time to sit through a presentation. Happy with overall stay :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pompana beach

Wyndham Santa Barbara

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Cheryl Walkup went above and beyond maybe my appointment for spa day and was always helpful about restaurant and Everglades
5 out of 5
by Doreen from Spring Hill, FL.

Great location

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
This was a quick visit to see friends. We will definitely stay there again.