Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Marys, GA

Best hotel stay in many years!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Super-helpful staff and all the amenities of a fully stocked condo.
Cons: Nothing worth mentioning.
Location: Walking distance to all water attractions and an abundance of wonderful restaurants.
We wanted to share a Christmas get-together with our son and his family. Little did we know they had flown in our other son's daughter from Oregon! We had a great time, and our room at Wyndam topped it off. All the amenities and a wonderful staff. We would stay there again even without the great deal through Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chappaqua, NY

Comfortable home away from home

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Wyndham over booked the hotel and as a result the one bedroom we reserved was not available on the Saturday we arrived. After some confusion they were able to put us in a studio. They promised to move us to a two bedroom following day. Sunday came and eventually we did move into the two bedroom but it was not easy. Throughout the whole ordeal the staff was very friendly, Magan was amazing. The room they gave us was very large and it had a great view. Although the hotel needs a revamping, everything in the unit was clean and worked. The kitchen was fully equipped. We stayed five nights for a total of $764. At this price it was a very good value. The hotel is well situated close to the beach and guests are able to use the sister Wyndham resort on the beach side for free. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Great romantic getaway!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly, and the studio was very spacious. Perfect for a couple.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The beach is nearby, and Stingers and the Seaside Grill are within walking distance of the hotel. Stingers is where to go for a low key vibe.
I booked a studio room at the Wyndham in Pompano Beach, and it exceeded my expectations! The room was perfect for a couple. The room was spacious, the bed was very comfortable, and it had a great little kitchen. The bathtub was another great perk! We also had a fantastic view of the beach and the marina. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a nice, romantic getaway. The hotel is not on the beach; however, it is nearby. There are also a few restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, Stingers (typical bar, casual and enjoyable) and the Seaside Grill (We did not get to go there). If you are looking to celebrate a birthday or anniversary, I also recommend La Veranda (2121 E. Atlantic Boulevard). It's an Italian restaurant, which is very reasonable in price, with live music, a romantic atmosphere and great food!! My boyfriend and I were very impressed with the Wyndham, and we are looking forward to another stay there soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
From the minute I checked in to the minute I left, the staff was cheerful and attentive. The Wyndham Santa Barbara is a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for couples

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Florida to see a hockey game and were extremely pleased with our stay. We will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, great location

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
pool and hot tub area were great!!! No restaurant or bar on site, but several are close by. Very clean and a nice property. There wasn't any daily maid service so you have to make sure and hang up your towels so they get dry. Also, no pool towels so I had to take mine from the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not really a hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Stayed here at least 5 times in the past 10 years. Usually no problems. Toilet overflowed all night. No maintence after 11pm. Lady at front seat tells me to use bathroom lobby. I have Crohn's disease and I didn't pay good money to " relieve" in a very public bathroom all night/ early morning. Not to mention I had feces floating in my room. Front door wouldn't lock either. After multiple attempts by them to fix it, I just gave up and put all my belongings in the rental car. Very disappointed with this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing place to stay...

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Close to the beach and great staff.I love everything about this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brasil,colombia

Great time!Thanks Jean from frontdesk

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Jean from front desk make our stay really nicer! Great place!! We love it