Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This review is for Wyndham Sea Garden

Posted Mar 9, 2017
After our reservation was confirmed, we were informed that the Wyndham Santa Barbara was overbooked and they had relocated us to the Wyndham Sea Gardens. We were told that it was a comparable hotel. We soon found that it was not. I was already not impressed with the main lobby area. This was more of a timeshare vacation resort. At check-in the girl tried several times to convince us to come to the 90 minute sales meeting, even after we declined several times. We were tired from traveling and check in took too long because of her trying to convince of her "invitation". She seemed less warm and fuzzy after we declined. We were told that we could not have an ocean view after-all because those were owned. So we had no view and no balcony-all things we had booked at the Santa Barbara. The room and bathroom were dirty and ragged. It was adjoined, so we didn't have much quiet. There was no room service or housekeeping. Based on my experience, I will stay away from all Wyndham Hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice place.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Nice place reasonably close to beach. My room was a upscale hotel room certainly not a time share level. Shower water pressure was terrible and that's the biggest problem. Maybe isolated to my room because sink was OK. It would be nice to have a small shop to get toiletries and some snacking food not just a vending machine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Marys, GA

Best hotel stay in many years!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Super-helpful staff and all the amenities of a fully stocked condo.
Cons: Nothing worth mentioning.
Location: Walking distance to all water attractions and an abundance of wonderful restaurants.
We wanted to share a Christmas get-together with our son and his family. Little did we know they had flown in our other son's daughter from Oregon! We had a great time, and our room at Wyndam topped it off. All the amenities and a wonderful staff. We would stay there again even without the great deal through Expedia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Only setback was the beach had to be accessed via another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chappaqua, NY

Comfortable home away from home

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Wyndham over booked the hotel and as a result the one bedroom we reserved was not available on the Saturday we arrived. After some confusion they were able to put us in a studio. They promised to move us to a two bedroom following day. Sunday came and eventually we did move into the two bedroom but it was not easy. Throughout the whole ordeal the staff was very friendly, Magan was amazing. The room they gave us was very large and it had a great view. Although the hotel needs a revamping, everything in the unit was clean and worked. The kitchen was fully equipped. We stayed five nights for a total of $764. At this price it was a very good value. The hotel is well situated close to the beach and guests are able to use the sister Wyndham resort on the beach side for free. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Hot tub in room didn't work. Shower had no water pressure. Other than that, everything else was Ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Great romantic getaway!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly, and the studio was very spacious. Perfect for a couple.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The beach is nearby, and Stingers and the Seaside Grill are within walking distance of the hotel. Stingers is where to go for a low key vibe.
I booked a studio room at the Wyndham in Pompano Beach, and it exceeded my expectations! The room was perfect for a couple. The room was spacious, the bed was very comfortable, and it had a great little kitchen. The bathtub was another great perk! We also had a fantastic view of the beach and the marina. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a nice, romantic getaway. The hotel is not on the beach; however, it is nearby. There are also a few restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, Stingers (typical bar, casual and enjoyable) and the Seaside Grill (We did not get to go there). If you are looking to celebrate a birthday or anniversary, I also recommend La Veranda (2121 E. Atlantic Boulevard). It's an Italian restaurant, which is very reasonable in price, with live music, a romantic atmosphere and great food!! My boyfriend and I were very impressed with the Wyndham, and we are looking forward to another stay there soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and superbly maintained property

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
First time staying at a time share resort. . Studio was large and featured a fully equipped kitchen. There was no daily maintenance/cleaning of the rooms, but the attentive hotel staff responded to our every need including clean towels/toiletries when asked for. This property did not have a restaurant, but the one across the street had a bar and restaurant and we were able to use all of their facilities and beach.The rooms and apartments were super quiet. Had a nice pool, hot tub and poolside lounging area. Convenient to many local attractions. Many restaurants and bars were nearby and in the adjacent beach towns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
From the minute I checked in to the minute I left, the staff was cheerful and attentive. The Wyndham Santa Barbara is a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
very good