Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

My First Ft Lauderdale Disappointment

Posted Dec 18, 2015
After staying at the Wynham Palm Aire three years, I decided to try a sister facility and oh my was this a mistake. Upon check in I had to wait over 45mins to an hour to check in only to find out my room had been doubled booked. I patiently waited as the clerk fumbled through papers frantickly trying to figure out what to do. I was not offered any compensation nor received an upgrade for my inconvenience or anything. The directions to my suite were poorly given so I drove around repeatedly trying to find it only to be told by the rude security ti drive through the alley and I should see. The reason Im sure it was missed one because I would not expect an entrance to be off an "alley" and two the building looked like a run down motel in which is something I would never stay in. The room smelled awful like cigarettes and fell way below my expectations. The description of this hotel is very misleading and I would never stay here again nor ever recommend this resort to anyone it is not worth trying to save on the expense. I would recommend Wyndham Palm Aire in a heartbeat. You will feel much safer, its beautiful, and very enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Close to the beach

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Our room was close to the beach
Cons: The room we were in needed to be updated. The room looked like it hadn't been updated since the 1980's.
The check in took over 30 minutes and when we got to the room, I was disappointed. The rooms need to be updated. Also, I did not like that you could access the door from outside a secure area. I had hoped the rooms would be from inside a building only. The outside lighting to get in to the room was also not sufficient. My husband made the comment as well that we didn't think it was overly safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marina from campinas/sp

poderia ser melhor

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
O apartamento que ficamos foi um studio. Muito bem aparelhado, ou seja, a cozinha muito completa com todos os utensílios novos e em bom estado de limpeza. O que não funcionou foi a internet no quarto, só no lobby do hotel, e mesmo reclamando, o sinal só voltou depois de 1 semana. Encontramos baratas na lavanderia e no ralo da banheira. Os funcionários foram atenciosos.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by scott from Clearwater

DUMP

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Run down hotel with a long walk to the beach. Wyndham should be ashamed putting there name on this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Close to activities

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: the location, pools and breakfast included
Cons: Breakfast variety as it was the same every day
Location: Shop, Adventure Island, Busch Gardents, many hospitals and easy access to the rest of Tampa and St. Pete's.
Close to Busch gardens with a shuttle. Also close to grocery store and University Mall plus lots of really close restaurants. Rooms are quiet, basic, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is nothing special but certainly adequate. The pools are great and spacious. Staff is friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
The room was dirty and the bed was old and falling apart. I could not sleep and left the next day. Sales people will chase you to buy into their timeshare instead of letting you enjoy your vacation. I was told I would get a refund and instead, I was charged AGAIN after I paid through Hotels.com! I was not aware that this was a timeshare as it advertises as a resort. STAY AWAY, these people will steal your money and ruin your vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stefan from Helsingborg

Mysigt och fint

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket fint resort och mysigt poolområde med gasolgrillar och bar. Supernära till havet så det är bara att välja, hav eller pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beachfront Convenience

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Studio size room was very clean, if you want to cook, kitchen was completely stocked with all the basic (immaculately clean) kitchen utensils.
Cons: In spite of leading A/C on all the time the room smelled musty. AC blows directly not he bed, I'd have liked a screen to deflect the air.
Location: Convenient location in an area filled with hotels and apartments, short drive to grocery stores & casual restaurants.
Good area, beach front property, less crowded than neighboring beach areas, centrally located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice for the price and location.

Posted May 8, 2015
Price was great. Was on Ocean frontside with great beach view. The lobby needs a complete make over. Parking was always available. Some of expedia's photos don't seem to be representative of this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sandra from Kcks

Ms

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
I thought it was a beautiful resort. The room was better than I expected and the grounds were very nice.