Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

MAKE SURE YOU CHECK THE NOISE

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This was our third stay at this hotel. We always stay at a two bedroom suites. This time we were offered a nice comfortable suite at the Southern tower, with an adjacent garage, a beautiful garden, etc It was on the 4th floor, room 454 Our master bedroom was comfortable, with jacuzzi, king size bed, BUT .... something was under the bedroom, probably the air conditioning monstrous unit for the building, located on the garage level on ththe 3rd floor and the bedroom was just unbearably noisy at night. I knew that they don't have any other rooms, since this one was offered to us as a last resort, after we were given two separate rooms in the beginning. We said, that this is not what we were expecting and the staff took care of the issue right away. Anyway, when you stay at this hotel, make sure your room is not noisy from the equipment in the southern tower
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

false advertising on location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Cons: Staff needs to pay more attention to guests and less to upselling the resort time shares.
Booked the beach location and at check in was told not available, first come first serve. This was a reservation, not standby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Average place Rooms need upgrading Family friendly Peaceful Beach access
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, ny

Relaxing and perfect

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: On the beach. Large bed. Great view. Well stocked kitchen. Amazing, large, jetted tub.
Location: Beach and good food. We spent one day in Miami and one day in Pt. St. Lucie. Both not a bad drive away.
The hotel was perfect. Large, roomy, everything you need in a kitchen, a jetted tub that fit both myself and my husband and ON THE BEACH! The view was also wonderful and the hotel staff was nice. Perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach. Huge rooms.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Overall had a great stay. The rooms are huge and comfortable with great bathrooms. The pools and beach area are very nice. One small negative was the cleanliness of the tile floors in the bedroom and sitting area. Not noticeable until you look at the bottom of your feet. Could be better, needs a little mopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to 95

Posted Feb 2, 2017
One of the nicest hotels I've stayed in on 95 between Miami and Boston. Five Stars.
5 out of 5
by adam

great stay

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
nice, quiet, clean, great neighborhood, beyond friendly staff, right on the beach every thing you can ask for great price I just can't say enough good things. Definitely will be returning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Came in late the night before. And did not know the check out was 10 am. Very disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

everything I expected it to be and a bit more.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: updates but seems like some are already in the works
Location: I wasn't there as tourist I had previously lived in pompano beach and went to visit friends and family
aside from getting locked out of my room at a very late hour due to a staff clerical error, my stay was a very pleasant experience in the wake of burying my husbands remains.
2 out of 5
by Darlan

Pictures are not real – Wyndham Sea Gardens

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
We made a 2 bedroom Sea Gardens reservation, looking at the beautiful Ocean Palms building pictures. When we arrive, the staff informed us that units was just available on the Key West building, across the street. They told us that Ocean Palms (beautiful pictures) are just for Wyndham timeshare members. At the first time, they tried sent us for a ground floor unit on back in this building (the worst unit certainly) but we declined and then they sent us to a unit in this building on the 2nd floor. The unit is not bad when you paid for it. It was on average about clean, comfort, furniture and appliances, except for dryer, which we tried to use once, but we quit due a lot of rust inside the unit. We have been deceived. We paid for a new, modern unit, resort style (like the pictures) and we received a unit on a old building, out of property with a small pool.