Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Came in late the night before. And did not know the check out was 10 am. Very disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

everything I expected it to be and a bit more.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: updates but seems like some are already in the works
Location: I wasn't there as tourist I had previously lived in pompano beach and went to visit friends and family
aside from getting locked out of my room at a very late hour due to a staff clerical error, my stay was a very pleasant experience in the wake of burying my husbands remains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but not on the beach

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed all the facilities, 4 pools and hot tubs, and some of the scheduled events.
Cons: They are taking care of all the improvements. Would like to go back after it's all done.
Location: Great, close to attractions if you have a car.
When we arrived we were put in a unit that only had 1 bed in each room and was in the middle of construction ( they are upgrading the facility). We needed 3 beds and the hotel staff was very accomodating and put us in a different building and a larger unit. The rooms were surface clean but lacked attelntion to detail, ie: the floorboards and along the edges were very dirty and the rugs in the bedrooms were very dirty as was the LR furniture (however, while we were there they were replacing the sofa beds). Again, they are in the middle of upgrading the facility, so perhaps all this will be taken care of.. The sales pitch for their time share units was intense and my brother and I just were not interested. I'm 71 yrs old, have cancer and live day by day and happiy with what I have. They're "deal" is great for younger people who can afford it. w
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

very nice ,clean, staff was very helpful

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: my big room ,2 bedroom and 2 bath ,and i had everything i needed in the room
Cons: house keeping during your stay.beach right across the street ,shopping not far
Location: the beach ,and shopping
me and my sister had a wonderful week their ,the staff went above and beyond for me ,the cruise was very nice the room was just what i wanted when i booked it was great time ,i would stay their again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Major Construction going on

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Couldn't use most of the facilities because of major construction. Not pleasant to sit at pool and hear saws running for 8 hours a day. In a few month the place may be nice. Not right now (11/2016). We had 2 bdroom "condo" which was great for family: Full kitchen, two baths, etc. Beach was walking distance and very nice. Didn't like hard sell at check-in to attend 1 hour time share seminar. We said no 10 times but they kept pushing us to attend. Room smelled musty and shower leaked all over the floor every time we used it. Large kitchen did have everything that was needed. Staff was friendly. It was OK but probably won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't stay here

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Under construction no place to park and not beach front except for a few room. Room was smaller then expected especially for the price. I would not stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from homestead flordia

Location, location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
This is our second time we are staying here and will be back again soon. The hotel is in a winning position because of the proximity to the beach. It's very simple, modest building, has everything you need - pools, somenheated, outdoor jacuzzi, small gym, small cafeteria
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place to stay for the money.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Multiple pools and hot tubs left us a more personal expieriemce. After hours use was lax. Staff were helpful on all needs. Everything in the hotel was in working and good condition.
Cons: Tiki bar closed at 9p. Would've liked standard bar hours and onsite food. The timeshare pitch at check in was also a bit annoying.
Location: Delivery restaraunts suffice but outside dining seemed all a drive away. We went. Early jet skiing and the ocean is just across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Altho' my purpose for the trip was not for vacation, I found the place suitable for a grand vacation. On check-in, I was upgraded to a 2-bedroom unit complete with amenities including jacussi - good for 4-5 person family. The place was very comfortable and quiet for rest and sleep - exactly what I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good stay, nice room, no huge issues

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Spacious, had kitchenette and laundry. This survey is forcing me to write me text in the review. I don't appreciate that.
Cons: Room smelled strange every time we entered. This survey is forcing me to write me text in the review. I don't appreciate that.
Location: We mostly traveled to do stuff outside the city.