Ratings based on 1,452 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Feb 12, 2018
We were attending a family funeral - it was convenient and less expensive than staying in Mid Manhatten - most of the family were able to stay together in the hotel which was nice for spending quality family time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NewvYorl

Nice for the Price

Posted Feb 5, 2018
We stayed in two separate rooms and had the same complaints, not enough wash cloths and towels, toilet and tub not clean overall, nice for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Close to the GW bridge

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Nice hotel in a great location for access to NYC. The restaurant left a little to be desired, though. Beds were reasonably comfortable, but not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Great Staff and very good location.

Posted Jan 6, 2018
We were at this hotel only for one night to celebrate the New Year in NYC . The hotel is located only minutes away from Manhattan. The gentleman at the front desk who checked us in was very friendly and professional. Our room was comfortable except it was a handicapped room and thus temperature controls for the shower were very awkward and thus we did not take a shower because the water was freezing cold and took quite a while to warm up. The maintenance staff was summoned and came promptly and explained the situation. They were very professional in their demeanor. Good hotel just make sure you don’t get a handicapped room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blue Bell, PA

Choose wisely when reserving this hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2018
We reserved 1 room with 2 double beds for 2 adults and 2 children. As soon as we entered the room, we could take 7 steps to the other end of the room. It was so so small, like 200 sq ft. Bathroom shower has the old tub with shower curtains, yuk. The double beds were like twin beds. The tv was small, no refrigerator. The lighting were way too dim, not bright enough. We were so uncomfortable that we only stayed one night instead of two nights. At checkout, the receptionist didn't even ask how our stay was or even why we're leaving early. No interest what so ever. So when you're deciding on this hotel, look elsewhere first because we'd never return here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: The room was not in great shape. I would like to have a mini fridge in the room. Also the floors could be cleaner.
Location: Great location!
It was okay. Great location and nice staff. Room was not as clean as I would like (floors) and there was no mini fridge. But other than that it was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fortlee doubletree

Heat

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Heat wasn’t working, horrible manager named Dan refused to do anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Cons: room was nice but could use a fridge. also, plug-in for dryer in bthrm not working properly.
nice & convenient. easy check in and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great hotel & shuttle to NYC

Posted Dec 18, 2017
The staff was great. Check in was quick and hotel offers a stuttle to NYC $20.00 round trip. Where else will you find a deal like that one? Also, free cookies any time, day or night!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its Okay but not that much great

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Nice Restaurent
Cons: Its too Noisy and couldn't able to sleep peacefully.
In Expedia while booking the Reservation, we have option One Double bed room is available and I made the reservation. While doing the check- in the hotel staff is saying there is no room like that. And they only have Kind Bed and Two Single beds. Expedia has to change as per hotel requirements.