Ratings based on 2,021 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, kid friendly

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: free parking
Had a great time, was close to GWB and free parking was one of best things this hotel offers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great hotel, next to George Washington Bridge.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The warm cookies when you arrived was a nice treat. Easy to find and great location for NYC.
Cons: Only complaint is the pool was a little bit too cold and would be nicer if it was just a little warmer.
Location: You can't walk anywhere from the hotel you have to drive. Or if going into NYC take the shuttle.
Stayed here for 4 nights, great hotel, amazing service. Receptionist even remembered our surname and we had only met her once at check in two days prior. We ate two nights at the Italian restaurant it was excellent each time and the waiter was so helpful and friendly. Easy to get into NYC using the hotel shuttle, took about half an hour and dropped off at the Hilton in Manhatten which was close to theatre district. Everything very clean and well maintained. Would definitely recommend this hotel and happily stay again if we were going to NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very clean and comfortable stay at this hotel. Was our first time staying at a double tree. Would highly recommend this hotel to someone staying in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ny

Very cose to City of new york

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Free parking , very helpful staff , very good wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

All staff are very friednly and make us feel home.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: I like everything.
Location: One way road make a little difficult to get back to hotel.
Provide excellent quality buffet breakfast, which make us happy and confortable during the trip. I can see that hotel management try to make hotel guests comfortable during stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
An overall "OK' hotel on a tricky part of Route 4. Filled with Tour group people. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Nice hotel near GWB

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great hotel. Price is good. Great Japanese restaurant!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Poor Customer Service

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel but poor experience.
Cons: See above.
Location: Not too far from NYC.
I complained about the A/C not working in the room. Finally, in the middle of the night they gave me another room. The A/C should have been fixed immediately or I should have received a new room immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Great staff, great facilities, great sushi restaurant - great location for site-seeing in NYC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated

Posted May 29, 2017
The only thing that makes this hotel any good is the staff. All great attitudes and very nice. You ask for something, and they will do their best to take care of you. They make delicious cookies too. The hotel room was small. Beds are small and not that comfortable. Very old looking hotel in general. Carpeting looks horrible through out the hotel. They need to update rooms and hotel. Very outdated.