Ratings based on 2,042 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Good location, clean and pleasant staff, but seemed outdated and in need of renovation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubuque, IA

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: good restaurant, clean and comfortable rooms.
Cons: Hotel should have more drivers for their shuttle. Also, could the shuttle have a drop off point at the 175th St Metro station.
Location: A hotel in the middle of expressways without sidewalks to get anywhere. Need to get over Geo Washington bridge to get the the NYC sites. A hassle.
Nice hotel in the middle of expressways, without ability to get to public transportation, no sidewalks. They have a shuttle to NYC but do not have enough drivers. Geo Washington bridge is a toll bridge and expensive to get over. If you are going to see NYC, book a hotel in NYC; because what you save by booking here will be used up getting across the bridge. We booked there not knowing about the toll and would have booked in NYC had we known the difficulties of getting across the bridge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We travel to New Jersey to attend to a wedding o

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The restricted us of using our room from 11 AM to 3 PM Exactly the time we needed to get ready to attend to a wedding Ubviously the hotel knew there was an inspection on that day Why did not disclosed this matter at the time of taking our reservation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but filthy pool and room

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great location but very filthy facilities. Pool water is cloudy and rooms are smelly and dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mesquite

Just soso

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I would look for better hotel of in area. Outdate and could be cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, kid friendly

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: free parking
Had a great time, was close to GWB and free parking was one of best things this hotel offers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great hotel, next to George Washington Bridge.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The warm cookies when you arrived was a nice treat. Easy to find and great location for NYC.
Cons: Only complaint is the pool was a little bit too cold and would be nicer if it was just a little warmer.
Location: You can't walk anywhere from the hotel you have to drive. Or if going into NYC take the shuttle.
Stayed here for 4 nights, great hotel, amazing service. Receptionist even remembered our surname and we had only met her once at check in two days prior. We ate two nights at the Italian restaurant it was excellent each time and the waiter was so helpful and friendly. Easy to get into NYC using the hotel shuttle, took about half an hour and dropped off at the Hilton in Manhatten which was close to theatre district. Everything very clean and well maintained. Would definitely recommend this hotel and happily stay again if we were going to NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very clean and comfortable stay at this hotel. Was our first time staying at a double tree. Would highly recommend this hotel to someone staying in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ny

Very cose to City of new york

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Free parking , very helpful staff , very good wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

All staff are very friednly and make us feel home.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: I like everything.
Location: One way road make a little difficult to get back to hotel.
Provide excellent quality buffet breakfast, which make us happy and confortable during the trip. I can see that hotel management try to make hotel guests comfortable during stay.