Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dutchess County, NY

OK If all you want is a clean bed and a shower

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Close to the bridge, clean room, clean bathroom, rate OK for location.
Cons: room was HOT, no heat control. Keep a better eye on your driveway conditions.
Location: Convenient to the bridge and NYC. A gas station with a REAL garage nearby. I had a slow leak, which was quickly fixed.
Needed to be close to GW BRIDGE, while working in NYC. Weather was snow and sleet. By 11 am drive was still covered with icy sludge, no salting sanding in sight. With a one way exit downhill onto rte 4 it was scary, especially as I was pulling a 4000 lb trailer with my 4 runner. Management only seemed barely concerned!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peru

Very nice hotel.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: the price and that it include breakfast. It was very clean
Location: close to NY City
The hotel was nice. The people where very attentive of my and my daughter. It was clean and very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The room i had could use some updating. It had a old couch in the room that looks dingy and dirty. I didn't even want to put my luggage on it. The pillows was extremely hard. Carpet didn't look the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I enjoyed my stay the room was clean I had no problem with the room only thing I didn't like is that their is no microwave in the rooms so to walk all the way to the desk it's too much
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

decent / close to GWB

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: cheap/ close to NYC
Cons: bathroom, sofas were stained and didn't want to sit on it.
Location: GWB / NYC
clean nice bed. there is not much of lobby/ check in desk and breakfast area. room was clean, nothing much in the bathroom. free wifi decent place to just sleep. only negative was, thin walls, you can hear next door coughing or using the bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mohegan lake,ny

It was close to my business meeting .

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The bathroom needs to be redone and cleaned properly . The floor was ice cold don't walk without slippers on!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Michigan

good location & clean room

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Great location. very close to George Washington bridge to New York and plenty of good places to eat near by.
Cons: The heating fan was right next to bed which should be moved closer to the window away from sleeping area.
Location: Many good Korean marts and restaurants near by,
good staff, clean room, the entrance and exit were bit awkward but overall experience was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
I book a king size bedroom but the bed is a queen size.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: We didn't like anything except the location.
Cons: They need to update and clean up the place.
Location: Location was good to get into Manhattan. We did not have a car so we had to take a taxi to get anyplace.
Hotel is old and dirty. They need an exterminator to get rid of bugs that we found in our bed and on the wall in the bathroom. They moved us to another room at 12:30 at night. The other room I also found a bug crawling in the bathroom. I would not recommend this place. They did comp us for the first night because of the inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room outdated, staff and breakfast are wonderful!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
If you must be by the GWBridge, it's a great location, but hotel/motel is very outdated...