Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edgewater, NJ

Hotel has a beautiful view staff not kid friendly

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Very disappointed in the not so friendliness of the hotel staff being that we were not familiar with the area!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2016
The staff are nice and it's clean and conveniently located near everything..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Ingrid, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback we really appreciate it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Excellent location and great views of Manhattan.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The location
Location: Easy to get to Manhattan or anywhere in NYC area that you need to go.
We stayed two night instead of the one night booked. Excellent overall experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Ingrid, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atwater Village, CA

Why Stay In The City?

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Nice big rooms, jacuzzi tub, a balcony and unbeatable views of Manhattan. Easy accessibility to restaurants, grocery stores and the ferry.
Cons: Couple times I noticed the hot water was gone when I tried to take a afternoon shower.
Location: If this hotel were on the other side of the Hudson it would probably be too expensive for me.
I have family that lives in Edgewater so I'm always spending a few extra days there during my business trips. While I'm in the city I'm usually staying at a place that is 1/3 the size and 3x as much. Whenever I stay in NYC I look forward to closing out my trip here because its such a great place. No fancy room service or a mint on your pillow but free breakfast and service with a smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: better price
Location: decent food
good, good, good, good, good 0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edgewater, NJ

Good, but not great.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Hotel was conveniently located to stores and had a lot of parking spots. The self-serve breakfast offered great variety and lots of food choices.
Hotel seemed clean, but room we were given had a new TV that did not work. Staff tried to fix but could not, so we moved to a different room. Hotel provided room safe, but ours did not work and staff could not fix it. Second floor room had windows that could not be locked. Carpeting on stairs had a pattern that made it hard to define the end of the step. Breakfast area too small for number of rooms - always crowded and cramped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Clean bedroom. Clean bathroom. Free WiFi. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Nice hotel. Close to ferry to NYC.

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Great location. Good price. Ingrid, who works the front desk, went beyond her duties to give us the room that we needed. Close drive to Imperial Port to take ferry to NYC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not so expensive, but good location.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Price is not so expensive, location is good. It is possible to go Manhattan by uber with $30 when you stay here. It is way cheaper than toll and parking fee. Room cleanliness was good. Not so fancy, but enogh cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel near to the other venues we needed to

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: looking at the internet. We were in the area for a family wedding and the hotel recommended was out of our price range so then found the comfort inn
Cons: no very happy with everything.
Location: location suitable for us as near wedding venue & ferry to Manhattan which is why it was booked. For others it may be isolated & taxis very expensive.
receptionists very helpful. curtsey bus very welcome as this helped us reach other places we needed to be. Room clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was good lookingviding some choice.