Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient & practical service

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Convenient to nyc, practical settings but the bathroom has no sink block which needs maintainable, supply needs to fill right away when used out in room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Horrible experience

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: They need to improve customer service, and the plumbing.
Location: It's next to the GWB, so close to city.
I used to think that a two star hotel on Expedia had a certain quality level, and up until now I had not been disappointed. This however was the worst place I've ever stayed in. First, The toilet didn't flush correctly. The water kept running for it and didn't stop (the tank never filled up). I called the front desk to complain and they told me I had to push the handle up (?!?!) which I tried and didn't work. Second there was no hot water, at all (the temperature that day was in the 20's ). Needless to say I'd never recommend this place to anyone. Third, there was some garbage in the bathroom trash bin which is definitely not a good look. Stay at your own risk!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You Get What You Pay For!!

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok and just ok. You get what you pay for. They can keep their breakfast...now that was sad...lol. Econolodge needs to put some money into the place. It's needs new beds because we basically slept on springs. The blankets had burn holes on it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The dead bolt didn't work

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: It was available for me to book within the day. The had parking available.
Cons: The locks don't work so I felt unsafe. I didn't get good sleep because it was very loud with nearby traffic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Roaches crawling around. Broken toilet seat and sink. Very lumpy mattress. Fire alarm went off around 1:30am and everyone was stuck standing outside for approximately 35min. We never found out what happened, and when it stopped, we all walked back to our rooms. Never found out from anyone about that incident.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodlslee Ontario

I recommend this hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Not much nearby, but if you're traveling to see Manhattan for the day, it's best to take the bus across the GEORGE WASHINGTON Bridge. Cheapest way.
The staff at the front desk were friendly and accommodating. They went with me to show me my room. Assured me that the door locked, that it was clean and that the TV was working.. The room was adequate enough,. Somewhat quiet too. I stayed in the back room if the hotel. On the main floor. Slept well. I did not hear nearby traffic. Can I make a suggestion..some fruit would be nice with the continentall breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but maintenance was missing in action

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty good hotel. Toliet didn't work. Told management the following morning and they didn't didn't fix the toliet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Girardeau, MO

Stephen King novel setting

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: checking out
Cons: professionalism, courtesy, CLEANLINESS
Upon checking in it was as if i was a distraction to the staff from reading his book. The room was a pure nightmare especially for the price. Terrible location. Terrible entrance and exit. For my first visit to New York it was very disappointing.