Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

close to my client

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: convient
Cons: nothing
Location: great for me
excellent facility one of the best Fairfields I have stayed in
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

great place to stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Everything, really no complaints!!
The rooms very very clean, modern, spacious and the beds very comfortable, would highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Very nice but not soundproof

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Everything was great the staff especially the overnight and morning desk personel. The restaurant attached has good food service there was ok. Very modern and nice except u could hear everything at all times!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Orbitz
They did a great job remodeling the place. Gym was decent with a bench and Dumbbells up to 60lbs
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but

Posted Aug 20, 2016
My stay at the Fairfield was pleasant, however we were not treated fairly by the hotel clerk upon checking out. The room we booked would not accommodate 3 adults so we moved to another room. The desk clerk at the Fairfield charged us for both rooms. We didn't use the first room at all. One of the guests walked in the room and immediately left the room and requested a different room, which we gladly pay an additional charge above the room we booked. However, the clerk said moving rooms does not actually cancel the first room, which seems a bit ridiculous and he refused to remove the charge from our bill. There was no manager on duty so we left. The Fairfield reversed the charges the next day. I am now happy with my stay. Nice hotel, but the front desk clerk could be a bit more reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not great experience

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We booked a room for 3 people. The description said it had 2 queen beds and room for a roll away bed. The room was not large enough for the roll away bed so one of the one of the 3 guests, the person who arrived first, asked that they change the room which they did. However upon checking out the hotel charged us for 2 rooms even though we only used one. They said that when we changed rooms we needed to "officially" cancel the other room, whatever that means. This makes no sense but they refused to take the room we never used off our bill. The hotel clerk said no managers were on duty to address the matter even though it was 10am on Sunday morning, a fairly busy time at the hotel. The clerk was extremely rude.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

great location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: i chose the hotel mainly for it's location. but it was a very nice, comfortable room and the was very nice.
Location: the bone fish grill (next to hotel) is very good. paramus park mall is walking distance. easy on and off from the garden state parkway, and route 17
i was staying in paramus for a friend's wedding. the Fairfield Inn was a great location for me - near friends, shopping, restaurants, anything you might need. the room was clean and quiet. the staff was very professional and helpful. i would definitely stay there again, if i am in the paramus, nj area.
4 out of 5
by Georgette

Handicap Alert

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
As a rehab nurse I must comment on the "handicap accessabe room". Bathroom was in the entrance (2 - 90 degree turns away). The bathtub device was in the far corner of bathroom & I could not lift it, much less place & secure it in the tub.
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Nice place

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, quiet and great beds.