Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Correspondence of a staff was quite terrible when we checked in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch your sink glass here!

Posted Jun 11, 2016
I stay here a lot. This is now the second time trip i have witnessed the cleaning staff not cleaning my cup. I think the staff should clean the cup next to the sink right? I've placed it on the floor next to towels. Placed it on floor under towels. Left water in it. Today I squirted toothpaste in it and put it under a towel next to the sink. I go to fill the cup up today after brushing my teeth and guess what. Full of tooth paste. They put the little cover on it to make it look clean. This is now the second time this has happened to me here. See attached photo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very clean, comfortable

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Cons: amenities (gym, pool, bars- all these are missing)
nice hotel- you won't regret it, it's in edgewater, NJ right on the city place. got good stores and restaurants around. probably one of the best Fort Lee, Pal Park, Edgewater, Englewood area hotels in terms of cleaniness and comfort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, but very loud

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: mechanical noise level
Location: Edgewater is located a mere ferries ride from NYC. This is a good cheap and spacious way to stay near this great city.
The room was comfortable and clean, and staff was very friendly and accommodating, but there was a lot of loud noise that came from plumbing, A/C and general building noise (not guests or outside) which made for a rough nights sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Decent but horrible entrance

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Nobody can find the front of the building. Horrible horrible directions. If you stay here extent that the taxi takes 20 minutes trying to find the entrance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - Easy Drive to Ferry Terminal

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Very nice, clean, comfortable room. Friendly, helpful staff. Kitchenette with oven/range, dishwasher, full-size fridge/freezer. This particular room had a view of downtown NYC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to access NYC

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Perfect place to make ourselves home with great access to NYC. Reasonable room rates with wonderful breakfasts and dinner included (dinners for weekday). Very nice staffs and comfortable room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, but location not so great

Posted Aug 26, 2015
I have mixed feeling about my stay at the Homewood Suite at Edgewater. The hotel is fine, but nothing extraordinary. The cabinet door in the kitchen fell off, but it was repaired promptly after I spoke to the front desk. The breakfast is adequate. The staff is nice and always offers warm greetings with a smile. I saw other guests loved the location, but my experience was not great, though it had nothing to do with the hotel. The 158 bus is not reliable especially on weekend. Aside from the bus runs infrequently on weekend, it is not on schedule. I experienced 15 to 40 minutes’ delay almost every time I tried. Almost missed our Broadway show because of this. One bus driver (a big black woman) is terribly rude. Do not expect an answer from her. She will either ignore you, or yell at you to get off her face. Wonder how come she is still employed. I took the ferry once. It was on time and got us to Manhattan fast, but it is more expensive. Also if you want to take a ferry shuttle to Times Square, the bus is not moving due to traffic jam (surface transportation is not a good idea in NYC). I know it will costs more to stay in NYC. But I think the money saved is not worth the time wasted. I would definitely stay close to Time Square next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 서울

편안합니다

Posted Jul 31, 2015
맨하탄내 호텔을 예약해보니 부수적으로 차지가 붙는게 많아 가격이 굉장히 올라가는데, 이곳은 조식 주차 와이파이가 무료이고 주변이 깨끗하고 쾌적함. 코너스위트를 사용했는데, 베드룸 충분히 넓고 거실 소파를 펴면 일반 엑스트라베드보다 두 배 큰 침대가 됨. 4~5 인 가족여행에 적합.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: size of the room and wonderful people
Cons: Local menus in hotel room (food, alcohol)
Location: Shopping and a movie theater. everything else is a drive or a lot of money.
Wonderful staff and friendly people. The staff was very quick to help us with any and all questions. It was very nice hotel very clean and friendly I WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN!!!